We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Agoda.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Hotels.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
PricelineUS$115
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
129
19
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
19
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport stops rooftop pool beautiful room lovely hotel recommend this hotel perfect stay walking distance main attractions the bus excellent breakfast old town would definitely stay here again location is great comfortable bed guggenheim museum spa gran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

A perfect, brand new hotel in the middle
Of bilbao. Very close to the main bus station and the bus from the airport stops right in front. Very convenient. Beautiful room with a great shower. Nespresso and kettle also. Very comfortable bed also.
Front staff (Ivan in particular) was very helpful. A truly great hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lovetotraveler5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CATALONIA GRAN VIA BILBAO, Director General at Catalonia Gran Via Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Lovetotraveler5192,
First of all, thank you for trusting on us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and we take good note of your comments. We will forward your comments to Ivan specially.
For all the team that compose the Catalonia Gran Vía Bilbao, it was a real pleasure to had with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Catalonia Gran Vía Bilbao Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

Nice installations and amenities, the room has a great price-quality, the style is up-to-date with nice touches. Cute spa with sauna un pool. The personal was kind and helpful. Good location in the center of Bilbao

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _namreg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CATALONIA GRAN VIA BILBAO, Director General at Catalonia Gran Via Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards,

Catalonia Gran Vía Bilbao Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews