We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
TraveluroUS$119
ZenHotels.comUS$98
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
415
619
297
95
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
619
297
95
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town business hotel hotel is centrally located hotel bar excellent location city spain tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Pros:
Well located in the center of city
Room at top floor with balcony view was so-so

Con:
It’s a bit business oriented hotel not so personal touch. It was fast, but no city tips were provided.
WiFi access wasn’t user friendly you need a code to make it work

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rene_004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESPONSABLE CALIDAD, Atención al cliente/recepción at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Rene,
We are glad to know that overall we have fulfilled your expectations, please next time do not doubt to contact directly to our front desk in order to help you with any question or information needed. Looking forward seeing you next time you visit Bilbao. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Hotel is centrally located in Bilbao and met our needs but the property seems a little worse for wear and would benefit from renovation. The door to our room, our bathroom, and other rooms all creaked liked a haunted house. The hallway carpets look pretty worn out. Also, it might be where our room was located next to the exit stairway, so housekeeping/guests were using it a lot, but it seemed that on both sides of us (room and exit stairway on sides) there was a huge amount of banging, creaking and squeaking during siesta time. Otherwise overnight to sleep it was okay. One morning water starting dripping through our entryway light fixture. Told the staff at the desk and it appears to have been taken care of right away but I think it's from the showers in the bathrooms. If the shower upstairs from us was caulked like ours, I'm sure that was the source of the leak.

Room tip: Don't get a room near an exit stairway, very noisy
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisr923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESPONSABLE CALIDAD, Guest Services / Front Office at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear Sr,
The rest for our guest staying it´ s one of our objectives, during the day, the hotel has to move forward with the daily activities and it´s dificult to keep it quiet, glad to know that during the night your could keep a properly rest.
On the other hand, we will be working in order to improve in all our services and facilities, thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We have been in Spain many times and also on several walking holidays like now. After a day’s trek it’s always lovely to arrive at the next hotel, be welcomed and asked about the day’s walk. Be it a simple pension or a 4* hotel, always lovely. Except today. At hotel Silken Indautxu there wasn’t even a hello, let alone a welcome. No basic information on the hotel. Nothing. This totally rude and incompetent young man just said “Passports” in an unkind tone and that was it. Then gave us the key and did manage to say the room number. I’m still in shock.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 276erikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESPONSABLE CALIDAD, Guest Services / Front Office at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear guest,
We work hard everyday in order to get the best of our guest staying. We apologize and review your experience, looking forward having you at any other time to make you feel at home . Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Central location, enough space in the room, good communication with the staff. There is a bar inside to relax after a tiring day. There are great restaurants near, 5 - 10 mins by walking. was very good.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veeyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESPONSABLE CALIDAD, Guest Services / Front Office at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thanks indeed for your nice feedback and visit, actually our bar Muelle Terraza it´s a very comfortable place to stay, for having a drink or any informal meal among others. We are glad to know that our team has cared about you, welcome back at any time you wish, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

No problems at all - clean hotel, excellent helpful staff and an amazing location close to downtown Bilbao.

The breakfast in particular is first class - so much choice and easy to eat well, with fantastic healthy options.

Will stay again and highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Clanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRISTINA P, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear guest,
We appeciate your feedback and your visit, it´s always been a pleasure knowing that you have had a nice stay and a good healthy breakfast, very important to start the day in a good mood.
We are looking fordward seeing you again, Bilbao is a city that deserves a second visit, Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews