We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
522
639
136
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
639
136
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town el corte ingles central location excellent hotel modern hotel your partner recommend this hotel pinxtos bars train station an upgrade guggenheim museum within walking distance air condition main shopping minute walk business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are cleaner than average, but not spotless. (Corners in shower not good enough) Very comfortable bed and quiet rooms. Gym is good and fresh. Would have liked heavier weights (dumbbells) but otherwise ok for most people. Only the poor breakfast makes the top rating impossible. Variation is ok but bacon was like chewing gum and scrambled eggs were tasteless. Would have expected more for 16€.
But remember, overall good hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Mikael
Our customers are our best reference for improvement and that is why your comments are very important to us.
We follow up your observations to the relevant departments immediately.
Hoping that these problems do not prevent future visits to our hotel, receive my best regards
Alvaro Saiz, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The people are very , very friendly. We did not expect this from de people of the reception, they also driven the car in the parking.
Also the people of the bar in the evening he was also very helpfull.

The breakfest was also very good. Also this hotel is nearby the Guggenheim musea.

Room Tip: I do not know
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TonvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for rating our establishment so positively. We hope to see you again among us or in any of the hotels of the Sercotel Hotels chain.
Sincerely:
Alvaro Saiz. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This hotel is about 10 mins walk from the train station, right in the city centre and next to the casino. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and with a good bathroom. The breakfast was excellent but can become very crowded when the hotel is full. Very well located to get everywhere. Good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marshall04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Marshall:
Thank you for the score awarded and so positive comment.
Hopefully you can repeat your stay with us as soon as possible.
Receive a cordial greeting:
Alvaro Saiz. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Room was comfortable and quiet. People at the front desk were very helpful especially Dario. The hotel is very close to the metro Abando station and is at walking distance from almost every attraction at the city.

Room Tip: Quiet and relax
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanszalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for rating our establishment so positively. We hope to see you again among us or in any of the hotels of the Sercotel Hotels chain.
Sincerely:
Alvaro Saiz. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located and easily within walking distance of most of the main tourist attractions in Bilbao. Our room was large, modern, very clean and blissfully quiet! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of food and had gluten-free options. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ginger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Ginger:
A pleasure to have had you among our customers. We hope that soon return visit in Bilbao, or in any of the hotels in the chain Sercotel
Sincerely:
Alvaro Saiz. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews