We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ercilla Lopez de Haro
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Good rooms, tidy bar, center of town, excellent bar accross the road for beers, wines and snacks. Beware of the breakfast tariffs. We were here for two nights and enjoyed it. Staff friendly.

Parking with valet service. Eur 26 taxi to airport

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RobMat2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

They did not honor my request to cancel a reservation, which I made for my family (with 2 kids and my wife), even though I wrote to them several times (because we had devastating storms and could not travel). I have tried to reason with them, but all they say is "no." They stole my money. AVOID.

Room Tip: be careful when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We turned up here late and left early the next morning so I'm not the best judge of the hotel services--but the staff were very helpful and the room was brilliant. Good location and the bar opposite is excellent(El Rijon). The bathroom was well stocked and the bed was very comfortable--very good price also so no complaints about anything!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mullionboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the Old Town & the Guggenheim. Its days as a 5 star property are long gone & the property needs a major overhaul/ update (on arrival the front door handle of the room broke off on opening & when the air-con wouldn't work in the middle of summer we decided it was time to ask for another room -which was only found after some difficulty & time).
Whilst the room was a reasonable size, the bed was short & terrible and breakfast for a hotel of this size was disappointing.
The best thing from our stay was the Reception staff who were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice room, comfortable bed, chocolates on the pillow. This was one of the most reasonably priced rooms of our whole trip. Marble bathroom with the lighted makeup mirror which is always a bonus. Also a tub, we had rain when we were there and a hot bath was very nice at the end of the day. An easy walk to the Guggenheim Museum. The museum was an amazing building but I was not a fan of the modern art. They had valet parking which made dealing with the car much easier but it was 20 euros per day which was one of the more expensive parking fees. Some cool bars in the area, we had a nice aperitif at Jardines. We did not purchase breakfast as it was fairly expensive 19 euros per person, we had a nice breakfast around the corner for 1/4 of the price. Staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly and extremely helpful. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Hotel Miro
#4 of 42 in Bilbao
1,327 reviews
Carlton Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bilbao
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercilla Lopez de Haro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercilla Lopez de Haro

Address: Obispo Orueta 2, 48009 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bilbao
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: €79 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ercilla Lopez de Haro 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ercilla Lopez de Haro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ercilla Lopez De Haro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing