We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
146
264
126
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
264
126
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guggenheim museum old town included in the rate quiet street the main shopping area charming hotel thoroughly enjoyed our stay air conditioning nespresso machine walking distance stayed here for nights an easy walk tapas nice room free wifi reception staff restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

They did not honor my request to cancel a reservation, which I made for my family (with 2 kids and my wife), even though I wrote to them several times (because we had devastating storms and could not travel). I have tried to reason with them, but all they say is "no." They stole my money. AVOID.

Room tip: be careful when you book
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We turned up here late and left early the next morning so I'm not the best judge of the hotel services--but the staff were very helpful and the room was brilliant. Good location and the bar opposite is excellent(El Rijon). The bathroom was well stocked and the bed was very comfortable--very good price also so no complaints about anything!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mullionboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the Old Town & the Guggenheim. Its days as a 5 star property are long gone & the property needs a major overhaul/ update (on arrival the front door handle of the room broke off on opening & when the air-con wouldn't work in the middle of summer we decided it was time to ask for another room -which was only found after some difficulty & time).
Whilst the room was a reasonable size, the bed was short & terrible and breakfast for a hotel of this size was disappointing.
The best thing from our stay was the Reception staff who were extremely helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice room, comfortable bed, chocolates on the pillow. This was one of the most reasonably priced rooms of our whole trip. Marble bathroom with the lighted makeup mirror which is always a bonus. Also a tub, we had rain when we were there and a hot bath was very nice at the end of the day. An easy walk to the Guggenheim Museum. The museum was an amazing building but I was not a fan of the modern art. They had valet parking which made dealing with the car much easier but it was 20 euros per day which was one of the more expensive parking fees. Some cool bars in the area, we had a nice aperitif at Jardines. We did not purchase breakfast as it was fairly expensive 19 euros per person, we had a nice breakfast around the corner for 1/4 of the price. Staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly and extremely helpful. We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Lovely hotel, nice staff although the porter is a bit too present. The rooms are fine, but two people of 6 feet would not fit into the old fashioned Spanish double bed. The hotel rooms have real keys of at least a ½p lb. The floors are waxed and shined mahagony. The square bar looks like the ones in a film noir.
It is very well located, quite near the old city and near the Guggenheim. Bodegas are all over the city and the bodega opposite the hotel is a good one to start your bodega trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilbertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews