We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$128
View deal
PricelineUS$160
Hotels.comUS$161
travelup.comUS$159
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
363
87
18
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
87
18
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river guggenheim museum hotel terrace car lift bar terrace river view room pillow menu excellent location perfect hotel staff were really helpful two single beds great stay nice bathroom room was clean hotel is modern nice breakfast within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2022

The rooms were very clean and quiet. The lady who checked me in gave me very quiet room and later also checked of the room is ok. I was having a very good sleep allowing me to rest properly. It was very good experience and I will come back.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank alenakomola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia García, Atención al cliente/recepción at Vincci Consulado de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Thank you very much indeed, dear Alenakomola, for taking the time to leave us this amazing review following your recent stay with us.
We love getting feedback from our happy guests and share it with the rest of the team. We will pass on your kind remarks to the reception lady, who assigned you the perfect room and double checked it was allright. We are happy to know you slept tight and that you fully rest on our comfortable beds. It´s what we strive for.
Thank you very much again for providing us with your excellent feedback, and see you next time in Bilbao. Bye!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

Loved the hotel, you can even choose your pillows.
Perfect spot to access everything and lovely service.
Tanya went above and beyond her service was amazing, she needs a promotion!
Room was immaculate and drinks reasonably priced for such a great hotel
I want to go back , I love Bilbao

Room tip: Parking available abs well organised, however it’s extra
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steppinstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia García, Atención al cliente/recepción at Vincci Consulado de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Many thanks indeed, dear and near Steppinstoned, for choosing our stunning property to make the most of your time in Bilbao.
First of all, we love the title; I have to say we happily engage in various activities along the year that contains Fantasy grounds, and I think next year our Halloween Party does already have a proper title and a theme: Bilbao giant Spider comes to Vincci to eat all of us!
Thanks for being so creative in your comments and so generous when it comes to recognize the work of the staff. We will especially congratulate Tania for assisting you in such a lovely way, going above and beyond the role of a receptionist. Well done Tania! We will pass on to her your congrats. We´ll do the same with our Housekeeping staff, for keeping your room in such great conditions.
All in all, many thanks for this amazing feedback. Bilbao love you too, and we hope to see you again soon. Agur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

I stayed there four night and everything was great. I don't know any little thing to critisize. The hotel is modern and clean and the service was always kind and helpful. The breakfest was awesome and deliciouse.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank alvinwuethrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia García, Atención al cliente/recepción at Vincci Consulado de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

How many thanks we owe you, dear Alvinwuethrich, for choosing our hotel in the first place, and enhancing our services and top personnel in such a generous way.
We are very lucky to cater for grateful travellers that value every single aspect of their stay and provide us with his amazing feedback. It´s nice to see you have had a great time in Bilbao and we only hope to welcome you again any other day in the future.
Bye now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Great hotel, great location, Guggenheim museum is just across the street, Old city of Bilbao is nearby,
Rooms are very comfortable, clean, well equipped. Stuff were so kind and helping.
Hotel has parking , shall be reserved in advance.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank Ilan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia García, Atención al cliente/recepción at Vincci Consulado de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much indeed, dear Ilan T, for choosing our property to enjoy the beautiful Guggenheim museum, and stroll the riverwalk that leads you to the Old Town.
It´s nice to see you have had a faultless experience, and that you have appreciated the spotlessness of our comfy, well equipped bedrooms. Your great impressions about the staff make us really proud too, and we will pass on your congrats.

Thanks again for sharing your positive review, and we hope to see you again soon. Agur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Ridiculously expensive for what I was offerred.
Very small room : hard to walk around for 2 people ; just shower and no bathtub ; kettle did not work ; some of the electric outlets were not working ; no good view ; just view on ugly building ; Wifi a bit complicated to activate on mobile (even I could not activate it on my computer) ; hot water very slow to arrive : no second toilet paper roll ...
Awfully expensive : 356 euros for one night (the night after I stayed in hotel Miro nearby, a 4* : much much better room for 187 euros and 2 weeks before at hotel Hesperia, 4* for 88 euros, also well located and much better room (larger, bathtub, etc ...)
The only positive point was the people at the reception who were very welcoming.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morcopolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Support, Owner at Vincci Consulado de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

While we appreciate your kind compliments to our team who strive to maintain the high standards we set ourselves, we regret to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

Our rates can fluctuate depending on the time of year and any special events taking place, as was the case during your stay which coincided with the Wind Europe Congress.

We are sorry you were a little disappointed with your room; we do have different categories and sizes available, and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements for your next visit. Additionally, we wish you had informed us of any issues you may have had whilst you were with us, our dedicated team would have done their best to find a comfortable solution.

Thank you for your feedback, we have noted your concerns and will be sure to address these to ensure we satisfy all of our guests.

We hope we can welcome you back soon for an improved stay.
Best wishes,

General Manager
Hotel Vincci Consulado de Bilbao 4*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews