We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel
US$60
View deal
Hotels.comUS$71
PricelineUS$69
travelup.comUS$90
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,064)
Filter reviews
4,067 results
Traveller rating
2,450
1,300
219
59
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,450
1,300
219
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel city centre the bus modern hotel minute walk huge bathroom secure parking casco viejo hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent guggenheim museum spacious rooms nespresso machine double bed tapas the river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,067 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
The room is large and beds are comfortable.
The staff is friendly and open to help in order to make your stay even more pleasant.
Special thanks to Tatiana for organizing a nice and appreciated surprise to our 6yo son.
Breakfast is not included in the fare but, at least once, worth to be paid, it’s just amazing!
Parking is comfortably located down the hotel, they provided free charge for our e-car.
We really recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir28291514595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

We stay at HGB for a few days to visit beautiful Bilbao in August 2022. Very friendly service at reception and at the bar! Special thanks to Mikel & the team for their very personable attention. So great to experience how you serve your guest with pleasure and friendliness.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y1125BHfrankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Everything great- big, clean and modern room with comfortable bed. Big bathroom with great shower. Sound proof rooms...never heard other guests Staff friendly and helpful. We did not opt for breakfast due to high price...you can eat well in the Old Town very cheap ( 5 min walk). The only negative is the location - a few km from the center and although there is a bus stop in front of the hotel, the bus doesn't run past 10.30 pm. Great opportunity however to walk off dinner:)

Room tip: Be aware of the location, in case you have limited mobility for walking.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennyjtourofEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

We choose this hotel because of its cleanliness reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel was very clean, staff are friendly, helpful, multilingual and efficient (including night reception).
The location is quiet, being outside the City Centre, but it is a short walk (downhill) to Atxuri Metro Stop.
The location is not ideal for wheelchair users, being uphill from trams, but for anyone else it’s a great location.
The standard double room is functional, very businesslike decor (though one wall has an attractive mural). The room has ample space and the double bed is quite comfortable.
Reception/Lounge area is colourful and relaxing. Wine prices in Lounge are are quite acceptable. Try the local Txakoli wine (white).

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

This hotel is very modern and well appointed. The staff was efficient and welcoming. They were able to check me in earlier than I expected (I arrived around noon). The room was big (in my opinion for Europe) and had a small closet. The bathroom was average size (for Europe) and they offered toiletries free of charge. There was a shower in the room and it was nice. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. One minor complaint is that you can hear some noise from other rooms because there isn’t anything to dampen the noise (floors in rooms are not carpeted - only the outside hallway has carpet). But I had a white noise app on my phone so that worked fine.
The hotel offered free water filling stations which I thought was a nice touch and had some juice/water in the lobby for guests. The hotel also offered breakfast (but I thought the price was a little steep so I decided to get breakfast at a local cafe instead).
One small thing about this hotel is it’s not exactly close to the city center, being about a 20 minute walk to the city center and 30 min to the Guggenheim museum. You can get around by walking or using the bus or metro (bus is closest). It was fairly easy to figure out public transportation but there is a small walk to get from bus stop to hotel on the return (or a very long walk all uphill from the city center). All in all I enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again in the future if I go to Bilbao.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, as the hotel sits on a hill. Bring a car or use the bus to get around. Walking back uphill was not so fun.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 4NHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews