We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$132
FindHotelUS$131
Agoda.comUS$131
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,007)
Filter reviews
4,007 results
Traveller rating
2,406
1,288
218
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,406
1,288
218
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel city centre the bus modern hotel minute walk huge bathroom secure parking casco viejo hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent guggenheim museum nespresso machine double bed tapas the river gran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,007 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Nice hotel with good facilities and a really good breakfast. Even at 18 Euros pp breakfast was a lovely treat.

What makes the hotel a stand out is that all of the staff from reception, housekeeping and restaurant really get what customer service is all about. The people are the glue that holds this place together. They are friendly, polite and enthusiastic to do a great job. Nothing is too much trouble and it really shows through.

From a customer service perspective, it is the best run hotel I have stayed in for years. Very well done to you all

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel is right in the epicentre of the lovely city of Bilbao

It’s a grand old building with wonderful old features and very well appointed rooms

Staff are super helpful and the car park is good

Slight niggles are that the small gym which is very good was used for stretch classes which could take place anywhere and the bar is a room into which waiters enter to take your order rather than having an actual bar

But that is minor stuff

Will return very happily

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawkinsrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful, specially Mikel at the cafeteria, rooms are spotless and overall felt very covid secure

I also recommend the breakfast, it has plenty of options and cater for different tastes and dietary requirements

Room tip: Breakfast closes at 10am on weekdays, bear in mind
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Javierccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We stayed one night in the Gran Hotel Bilbao. It is a lovely hotel, but I was awoken in the morning to an overwhelming sewer smell coming from the bathroom. No visible sewage, but the smell was so intolerable that we no longer used the bathroom. When I notified the front desk, they said they would send someone up, but they apparently just waited us out to leave later that morning (we checked out at 1100). No compensation or even sympathy from the hotel staff for such a vile experience. I've never encountered something like this even in a one star hotel, so I was shocked to experience it here.

Room tip: stay away from rooms adjacent to the elevators!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel77414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Our journey at HGB has been fantastic: all what one expects from a 4 stars hotel, but close and friendly as if it was a family guesthouse. Wonderful clean and large bedroom, great shower, silent air conditioned. Breakfast was not included but we were told it was worth to try: it was almost a brunch, full of amazing and tasty options. Quite expensive at first glance but not that much considering the large choice. And last but not least, Mikel and Aida have made our stay even better! Thank you guys for your friendly welcome, support and advice.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meritxell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews