We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$132
Agoda.comUS$131
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,005)
Filter reviews
4,007 results
Traveller rating
2,406
1,288
218
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,406
1,288
218
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel city centre the bus modern hotel minute walk huge bathroom secure parking casco viejo hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent guggenheim museum nespresso machine double bed tapas the river gran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,007 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful, specially Mikel at the cafeteria, rooms are spotless and overall felt very covid secure

I also recommend the breakfast, it has plenty of options and cater for different tastes and dietary requirements

Room tip: Breakfast closes at 10am on weekdays, bear in mind
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Javierccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We stayed one night in the Gran Hotel Bilbao. It is a lovely hotel, but I was awoken in the morning to an overwhelming sewer smell coming from the bathroom. No visible sewage, but the smell was so intolerable that we no longer used the bathroom. When I notified the front desk, they said they would send someone up, but they apparently just waited us out to leave later that morning (we checked out at 1100). No compensation or even sympathy from the hotel staff for such a vile experience. I've never encountered something like this even in a one star hotel, so I was shocked to experience it here.

Room tip: stay away from rooms adjacent to the elevators!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel77414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Our journey at HGB has been fantastic: all what one expects from a 4 stars hotel, but close and friendly as if it was a family guesthouse. Wonderful clean and large bedroom, great shower, silent air conditioned. Breakfast was not included but we were told it was worth to try: it was almost a brunch, full of amazing and tasty options. Quite expensive at first glance but not that much considering the large choice. And last but not least, Mikel and Aida have made our stay even better! Thank you guys for your friendly welcome, support and advice.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meritxell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay at this property. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and with nice amenities. But what really stands out is the restaurant. Bilbao is certainly known for its unique gastronomic offer but we arrived late our first night and had to eat dinner at the hotel just to discover this great surprise. Both dinners we enjoyed there were delicious with fresh ingredients and perfectly prepared dishes. Also the service is outstanding, Santi was our waiter both nights and he made us spend a great time. It’s location is very good if you like to check the surroundings of Bilbao in your rented car. Since you’ll skip a lot of traffic of the downtown but city center will still be at a walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobertoSolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

In difficult times (Covid) we booked this hotel very late. Our group is quite demanding but everything the hotel offered was first class. The rooms were big and spacious, the food was excellent and the level of service from the staff and management was first class. Look forward to visiting again soon!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marktC9158CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews