We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and wine !!”

La Batea Mejillonerias
Ranked #102 of 1,232 Restaurants in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here for a quick vino, before getting the bus back to the Britannia ship.
Very nice Albariño. We had some Crocettes, and some Mussels. Exellent. In the end we had three glasses of the Albariño! If we weren't on a cruise, would have had more of the seafood. Will return when back in Bilbao.

Thank Andy_the_Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Batea M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Batea Mejillonerias, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Estimated Andy_the_Birder,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your comment. Much makes us happy to know that you are satisfied by our products and services. We hope that you return to see us in your next visit.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

So happy to have stumbled upon this place. Good Rioja as the standard red wine and great tapas. We went out if our way to return to this place as it was very welcoming and gave great service. Used by locals and tourists alike. Recomended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Batea M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Batea Mejillonerias, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Estimated winty1,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your comment. Much makes us happy to know that you are satisfied by our products and services. We hope that you return to see us in your next visit.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Service perfect but quality far from what I expected. Especially the mussels which are their speciality

1  Thank kimo1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Batea M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Batea Mejillonerias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Estimated kimo1916,

We regret to read your opinion about our mussels. Each person has their preferences but we assure you that their quality is the best, since it is authentic Galician mussel, fresh and with the certificate of excellence. Thank you for visiting our restaurant.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Lovely little find. Great variety of food, particularly the sea food dishes which were particularly good. Service was very attentive and very helpful in choosing dishes.

As others have mentioned the Albariño white wine goes perfectly with the meal

Would return on future visits to Bilbao

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RPAPKPMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Batea M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Batea Mejillonerias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Estimated RPAPKPMP,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your comment. Much makes us happy to know that you are satisfied by our products and services. We hope that you return to see us in your next visit.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This was a great find. We walked in and were promptly greeted. Staff encouraged us to ask questions while explaining the menu and what the specials were. She told us what our daughter would like and offered us a seat in the back where we would be more comfortable. Lots of 4.5 in balboa and this one deserves all that.

Thank zba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Batea M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Batea Mejillonerias, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Estimated zba2014,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your comment. Much makes us happy to know that you are satisfied by our products and services. We hope that you return to see us in your next visit.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Batea Mejillonerias also viewed

Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 

Been to La Batea Mejillonerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing