We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Nearby Hotels
US$75
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rosal(Oviedo)
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Santa Clara(Oviedo)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aparthotel Campus(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$63
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Retiro de Cardea(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$50
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$341
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
758
437
78
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
437
78
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssantiago calatravashopping mallmodern architecturefamous architectold towngreat designelectric blindsfloor to ceiling windowsjunior suitehotel parkingcity centrecosts eurosstaff are very friendly and helpfulthe underground car parkhotel is beautifulroom was largebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

1. We spent 13 days in the hotel. The sheets in my room however were changed only twice in this period of time (and only after I left a note). In the other room we hired the sheets were changed only once in 13 days! We complained and asked a price reduction, but the receptionist simply said that it was good advice and they would improve their service in the future... No price reduction was given at all, although we paid for a service that was never offered. Only the female receptionist could express herself in fluent English. The male receptionist was just a puppet. The female receptionist said we should have complained earlier. But I don't want to manage this hotel and their service while I am on my own holiday!
2. One day the shower was cold in both rooms. We complained about it, but "since we were the only guests complaining" no price reductions was given. The problem solved itself. My opinion: too many guests that day used the showers at the same time.
3. It was never possible to get a hot shower. The water was lukewarm, after waiting for a while. The shower shows high-tech but is not appropriate for a 4-star hotel. Problem with not these lukewarm showers is that it can cause legionella!
4. The Souffle at the restaurant is Dr. Oetkers' Coulant de chocolat. The 'postres' are not worth the money.
5. One day - at breakfast - the watermelon was rotten. This fruit already smelled and should never have been put in front of any hotel guest. I complained about it and the fruit was replaced immediately.
6. One day a piece of the furniture fell of (look at the pictures). Luckily no harm, and the problem was fixed the next day. The fact that also the silicon kit in the bathroom turns black shows that their is not enough general maintenance. These kind of kits should be replaced more often.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evi_antwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORManager_AO, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Bervoets,

We are very sorry about the misunderstanding with the incident with the sheets in your rooms during your stay. As we had the opportunity to explain you on your check out, we confirmed with our housemaid that we have changed them every two days, like we always do.
Regarding the rest of your comments, we will take all of them into account and try to know what happened because we are sure they will help us to improve and evoy it happens again.

One of our main objectives is that our customers have happy experiences and it is clear that it is not been like this in your case and we do aplogize for it.


We are at your disposal for any other contribution you want to do.

Best regards,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We drove here from the airport, and found the area quite a nice place to drive. The hotel parking is a bit tricky at first; you go around the 'back' of the hotel to a roundabout where you head down into underground parking. Then, continue straight ahead down to the -3 level, where there's purple marked parking for the hotel. This is really convenient as you can then take the lift straight up to your room floor instead of walking through the whole shopping centre. You then give your ticket to the reception, who'll exchange it for a card that you can show to get in and out for the duration of your stay. You pay around 13 euros a day.

The room was flawless; comfortable, spacious, a lovely bathroom and powerful air-con. Room service was appreciated, although it doesn't seem to operate on Sundays.

It's a short walk into old town, but really the joy is having your car so close that you can get straight onto the motorway and off to explore the surrounding area, before coming back to your cool comfy room!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wherespoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORManager_AO, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear guest,

We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with other users of Tripadvisor. We are sure your comments will help them to decide to visit us.

Looking forward to seeing you in a short future,

Best regards,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Iconic building in a good location to enable you to walk everywhere and near loads of local restaurants, pintxos bars and cafes. Town itself has a good range of high street shops, together with delicatessens, selling local hams, cheeses and chocolate - all highly recommended and vacuum packed for taking back home.

Room Tip: Views from suites on first (which is actually the 6th) floor are spectacular.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 383lesleyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORManager_AO, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear guest,

We are really glad to know you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed our lovely city.

Thank you for sharing your experience with other users from Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We booked here because we wanted to experience staying in one of Calatrava's designed buildings.
And, we were not disappointed.
Visually stunning from every angle ( although definitely needs some maintenance and showing it's age ).
The rooms are very spacious and wonderfully appointed
The wi fi was so so and I needed to keep logging in.
Breakfast was 12 Euros, but the 5 Euro Continental was fine ( but not advertised and I only knew that was an option after told by another guest ).
We walked everywhere ( about 20 minutes to the Cathedral ).
It was a treat staying here and the rates are excellent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maurieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORManager_AO, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Maurieh,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with other users of Tripadvisor.

We take note of your comments about prices for breakfast and parking and we thank you for giving us your opinion about it. We are sure they will help us to improve.

Best regards,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Only stayed here 1 night. Its about a 15 min walk from the Old Town so a good base for sightseeing. Staff were friendly and helpful and room was very modern and clean.

The architecture of the building is cool and theres a shopping centre underneath the main building. If your using their car park, drive to the 3rd floor parking underneath the building and get a ticket. It costs 10 euros for a day which you need to get stamped by the hotel then present to the car park staff on exiting.

Room Tip: Tap Water is perfectly drinkable if you have a bottle to refill
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk7of9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORManager_AO, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice words about your experience in Ayre Hotel Oviedo with other users of Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know you had a nice stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in a future.

Kinfd regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews