We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$90
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Campus(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Alfonso II(Oviedo)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rosal(Oviedo)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Retiro de Cardea(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
774
441
79
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
441
79
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssantiago calatravashopping mallmodern architecturefamous architectgreat designold townelectric blindsan excellent choicefloor to ceiling windowsjunior suitehotel parkingdirect accesscity centrecosts eurosstaff are very friendly and helpfulthe underground car parkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I had decided to travel to Oviedo as I bought shares in the local football team. I had heard from other foreign shareholders that this was an excellent hotel. This advice turned out be spot on. The outside of the hotel was a huge, beautiful structure that could be easily found. This elegance continued in the interior of the hotel, with spectacular lighting and other elements within the hotel.

The room was spacious, with useful facilities. I personally liked the lighting behind the bed (see photos). The only things that I didn't like about the room was that there wasn't any drawers (although the cupboards had more than enough space) and that there wasn't a kettle.

Below the hotel is the Modoo shopping centres with stores such as a Supermarket, Primark, the Real Oviedo Club Store and fast food restaurants such as Burger King. The rooms contained fridges so we often visited the supermarket to buy soft drinks, biscuits etc.

I visited the bar once. The prices were mid-range but the service was excellent. We even met the manager who was a delight to talk to.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I plan to visit again. If the Ayre Hotel Oviedo read this, thank you so much for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CallumBradfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest,

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your last stay with us.

We really thank you for all your nice words and also for your suggestions about having drawers and a kettle in the rooms. Your opinion is very important for us and we are sure it will help us to improve our service.

Looking forward to seeing you in a short future,

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We were attracted to this hotel mainly due to the architecture and were not disappointed by that. The outside is impressive and the reception/bar area are well arranged and welcoming.
The staff was friendly and helpful also, so this had everything to be an excellent hotel, but we stumbled upon a design issue with the all-glass windows that though providing a great view of the mountains which allowed us to wake up to a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains, quickly made the room impossibly hot during the day even in winter, something the AC cannot tackle conveniently because only the reception can select weather it's cooling or heating and we need cold during the day and heat at night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Mr. Nuno,

Thank you very much for the great comments you made about your last stay in our hotel. We are really glad to know you enjoyed the building design and you found our reception team helpful and welcoming.

Thank you for the suggestions you made about the AC, we will definitely look into it. Thank you for helping us to improve.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic and elegant hotel with a nice decoration, really impressive. The room was big, the bathroom has a shower and a bathtub - really nice. From the room we had a great view to the mountains. We ordered a double bed, but got to single bed, that killed a little bit of the romance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael19792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for the great comments you made about your last stay in our hotel. We are really glad you liked your room and its views.

We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Enyoyed our stay in this hotel. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. It is connected to a large shopping center, and Primark lovers will enjoy the convenience! It is approx. a 15 minute walk to the town center. A big plus- this hotel is located in a huge modern complex which is even seen on every map and so everyone can give you directions to help you get back to your hotel when you get lost.(As we usually do)
The room was very quiet, lovely staff, internet was fine, no problems.
Large bathroom with 2 showers, one in the bathtub.
We took the breakfast one time, it was sufficient. The buffet was nothing special, so the next morning we took the continental which was a lot cheaper and was more than enough.
If we ever return to Oviedo, we will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Shelley,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments about your stay. We are really glad to know you enjoyed it and to know you will count on us for your next visits to Oviedo.

Looking forward to seeing you in a short future,

Best regards,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Located inside an enormous modernist building designed by Calatrava, where the conference centre is. The staff were highly professional and helpful, the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was well supplied and varied. The rooms are wide and quite minimalist, with few furniture. The bathrooms were quite ample with both shower and bath. An excellent option if you're staying in Oviedo for a conference.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AMSFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Ayre Hotel Oviedo with other users of Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know you had a nice stay and we want to thank you for your great comments about the breakfast, rooms ans specially about the staff, that really encourage us to keep on working with enthusiasm to achieve our guests' expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews