We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Architecture”
Review of Ayre Hotel Oviedo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The architect has created every detail of this high-end hotel that you don't expect to see in Oviedo. Rooms are bright and modern. Heating of the room was a problem at the beginning. Breakfast area was also cold. Staff was very nice. We had no booking for a Saturday night at for dinner and decided to go to the bistro of the hotel; which was fully booked. The staff at the reception worked for more than 20 minutes to find us a lovely and local place to dine. Thanks to them. This was beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that heats well in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Feza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the nice comments you made about your last stay in Oviedo.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you experience regarding the heating. We are glad it was solved and you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

We are very pleased to know our reception team found a good dinner option for you, and we are sure next time you will try our restaurant "El Bistro".

We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

I had decided to travel to Oviedo as I bought shares in the local football team. I had heard from other foreign shareholders that this was an excellent hotel. This advice turned out be spot on. The outside of the hotel was a huge, beautiful structure that could be easily found. This elegance continued in the interior of the hotel, with spectacular lighting and other elements within the hotel.

The room was spacious, with useful facilities. I personally liked the lighting behind the bed (see photos). The only things that I didn't like about the room was that there wasn't any drawers (although the cupboards had more than enough space) and that there wasn't a kettle.

Below the hotel is the Modoo shopping centres with stores such as a Supermarket, Primark, the Real Oviedo Club Store and fast food restaurants such as Burger King. The rooms contained fridges so we often visited the supermarket to buy soft drinks, biscuits etc.

I visited the bar once. The prices were mid-range but the service was excellent. We even met the manager who was a delight to talk to.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I plan to visit again. If the Ayre Hotel Oviedo read this, thank you so much for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CallumBradfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest,

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your last stay with us.

We really thank you for all your nice words and also for your suggestions about having drawers and a kettle in the rooms. Your opinion is very important for us and we are sure it will help us to improve our service.

Looking forward to seeing you in a short future,

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We were attracted to this hotel mainly due to the architecture and were not disappointed by that. The outside is impressive and the reception/bar area are well arranged and welcoming.
The staff was friendly and helpful also, so this had everything to be an excellent hotel, but we stumbled upon a design issue with the all-glass windows that though providing a great view of the mountains which allowed us to wake up to a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains, quickly made the room impossibly hot during the day even in winter, something the AC cannot tackle conveniently because only the reception can select weather it's cooling or heating and we need cold during the day and heat at night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Mr. Nuno,

Thank you very much for the great comments you made about your last stay in our hotel. We are really glad to know you enjoyed the building design and you found our reception team helpful and welcoming.

Thank you for the suggestions you made about the AC, we will definitely look into it. Thank you for helping us to improve.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic and elegant hotel with a nice decoration, really impressive. The room was big, the bathroom has a shower and a bathtub - really nice. From the room we had a great view to the mountains. We ordered a double bed, but got to single bed, that killed a little bit of the romance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael19792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for the great comments you made about your last stay in our hotel. We are really glad you liked your room and its views.

We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Enyoyed our stay in this hotel. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. It is connected to a large shopping center, and Primark lovers will enjoy the convenience! It is approx. a 15 minute walk to the town center. A big plus- this hotel is located in a huge modern complex which is even seen on every map and so everyone can give you directions to help you get back to your hotel when you get lost.(As we usually do)
The room was very quiet, lovely staff, internet was fine, no problems.
Large bathroom with 2 showers, one in the bathtub.
We took the breakfast one time, it was sufficient. The buffet was nothing special, so the next morning we took the continental which was a lot cheaper and was more than enough.
If we ever return to Oviedo, we will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Shelley,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments about your stay. We are really glad to know you enjoyed it and to know you will count on us for your next visits to Oviedo.

Looking forward to seeing you in a short future,

Best regards,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
1.2 km away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#4 of 49 in Oviedo
820 reviews
0.6 km away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
1.3 km away
Exe Oviedo Centro
Exe Oviedo Centro
#11 of 49 in Oviedo
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Silken Monumental Naranco
0.8 km away
Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
3.9 km away
Castillo del Bosque la Zoreda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Oviedo

Address: Calle Policarpo Herrero s/n, 33006, Oviedo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range: €58 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Oviedo 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, TravelUp, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing