We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alteza Hotel(Oviedo)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Favila(Oviedo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
758
437
78
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
437
78
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssantiago calatravashopping mallmodern architecturefamous architectold towngreat designelectric blindsfloor to ceiling windowsjunior suitehotel parkingcity centrecosts eurosstaff are very friendly and helpfulthe underground car parkhotel is beautifulroom was largebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We decided to treat ourselves on our last night in Asturias to a suite at this hotel. We are big fans of Santiago Calatrava after seeing his buildings in Valencia, so were interested in seeing what he had done here. It’s a very striking, imposing building and inside is very spacious with lots of quirky touches, like chairs in the shape of heads which were surprisingly comfortable. Our suite 149 was very big with a superking size bed, soft pillows, dressing gowns and slippers and a mini bar just containing free water and lots of buttons everywhere that do different things, you just have to find out what! Even the shower was pretty sci-fi looking. The location and views aren’t great, you are off the main drag and surrounded by tower blocks with mountains in the distance. Wifi was very weak here, it’s one of those hotels were you can pay extra to have very fast Wifi, but it seems to come at the expense of the normal Wifi. My partner had breakfast here which at €11 was great value with lots of choice. You have to pay for parking here, either by meter outside max. 2 hours at a time for a couple of euros or €13 a day to park in their underground parking, although we did notice that some cars parked overnight in the ‘loading only’ area with impunity. It’s a very stylish hotel and not style over substance by any means, personally I would rather stay somewhere more central but it’s great to stay here for one night just to have a nose around. Also for the price of this suite I would have liked to have had tea and coffee making equipment in the room, and more in the mini bar than just water, so you don't have to order things over the phone.

Room Tip: Room 149 is a spacious suite with a seperate lounge area
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thewanderingwinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your complete review about your experience in Ayre Hotel Oviedo.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, despite a few things that you kindly comment and we are sure will help us to improve.
Regarding the wifi, we are sorry it probably did not work properly during your stay.

We would also like to inform you that we have taken note of your comment about our parking. Unfortunately, even if people is always informed that our "loading only area" is just for máximum 15-30 minutes, some guesst do not always follow our recommendation of not parking longer, taking the risk that police remove their cars.

We would like also to thank you for your suggestion about having coffee and tea equipement in the rooms, which will be of really help for us to improve and commit our guest's expectations.

Thank you very much for helping us to improve.

Looking forward to seeing you in a short future,

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This proved to be very good value for us for a Four Star hotel although it is a bit of a walk into the centre. The building is bizarre and also houses a shopping centre and conference hall. Shame there was no kettle in room. Staff extremely helpful. Maria sorted the wifi for me and Jorge answered my wife's many questions!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davesouthamptonqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to share your opinion with other users of this website. We are really glad to know your experience with us was positive and you found our team helpful and welcoming, in particular Maria and Jorge.

We also would like to thank you for the suggestion you made about the kettle. This comments really help us to improve our service and meet our guest´s preferences.

We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A very modern hotel which is visually stunning however not so good functionally.
Located 20 mins walk away from the centre which was just a little inconvenient for us.
Room disappointing. Shower leaked on to floor .Many previous reviews mention same.Lots of fiddly annoying things.Toilet roll holder loose.Window difficult to open. Internet very annoying.Constant re entering of password really irritated us.
Breakfast very good.
Service poor.Refused drinks in hotel after 11.30.pm.Staff in bar were rude. Overworked or under motivated ?
No facility to make tea/coffee in bedroom.Requested a kettle but "none available.Will put you on the list " they said.No kettle became available.
We had laundry done and were charged 50%surcharge to have it back the same day. Even though we gave it in before breakfast. The charge was dropped when we complained. We just want it right first time.The ma n on reception was very rude saying it was only a few euros so what was the problem in paying. He apologised for his attitude afterwards.
We had a very early flight and left hotel at 5 am. Hotel could not even offer us a bowl of cereal. How hard would it be to leave out a packet of cereal or a hard boiled egg or a bit of fruit ?
I have stayed in many small establishments where we have had good breakfasts on early departures.
Would not return to this hotel on next visit to Oviedo.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank society
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying in our hotel during your past stay in Oviedo. We apologised for all the inconvenienced we might have caused you and for not having met your expectations. We are very sorry for the shower leak and the toilet roll holder issue and for the room not being ready with our usual standards.

Our Lobby Lounge Bar opens until 23.30 hrs, thank you for the suggestion you made about our opening times, these type of comments will help us to improve our service in the future and meet our guest´s preferences.

We are very sorry to hear you will not be returning to our hotel, if there is anything we can do to change your impression about us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as we will be delighted to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

One night stay here, spacious clean and modern room, may not be to everyone's taste, egg chairs etc! It's a good 20 minute walk into town but plenty facilities nearby, also handy if watching Real Oviedo playing. Parking is 13€ and is accessed from the opposite side of the building, when in level3 the hotel has a reserved section and a lift direct to reception.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross_Eld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Ross,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to write these lines and sharing your opinion with other Tripadvisor users.

As you already mentioned, it is actually very handy to stay in Ayre Hotel Oviedo if you are a fan of the Real Oviedo Football Club, as we are less than 10 minutes walking away from the football stadium.

Thank you again for your good comments and we are looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights, enjoyed the spectacular architectural design and found the location ideal. Although not right in the centre of the city, it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the centre.

The house keeping and reception staff were excellent. They were very helpful with directions, accommodated our schedule and allowed late checkoutbearing in mind that we had a late return flight to the UK.

The only down side for us was the fact that the spa only opens for a short period and you get charged to gain admission. The charge only gives access for 1 hour.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Strategist K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to share your opinion with other users of this website. We are really glad to know your experience with us was positive and you found our team helpful and welcoming.
Also we would like to thank you for your comments about the opening hours of the Spa ( from Tuesday to Saturday from 11hto13h and from 17hto22h, Sundays and Monday mornings close). Your opinio is very important for us.
Thank you for helping us to improve.
We are looking forward to see you again!

Community Manager

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews