We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!!! A must go!”
Review of Ayre Hotel Oviedo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel is incredible. The outside is amazing. Try to see some photos to know what i mean. The rooms are like suspended in the wings of the hotel The room was fantastic. Wooden floor and walls. Spacious and luxurious. The bed great. The windows from wall to wall. One of the best hotels i have ever been. The 4 bottles of water in the fridge where a gift from the management...

Room Tip: I got a free upgrade and my room was fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manzarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear guest,,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to share your opinion with other users of this website.
We are really glad to know your experience with us was positive and you found our hotel fantastic.
We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
There are newer reviews for Ayre Hotel Oviedo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

We decided to treat ourselves on our last night in Asturias to a suite at this hotel. We are big fans of Santiago Calatrava after seeing his buildings in Valencia, so were interested in seeing what he had done here. It’s a very striking, imposing building and inside is very spacious with lots of quirky touches, like chairs in the shape of heads which were surprisingly comfortable. Our suite 149 was very big with a superking size bed, soft pillows, dressing gowns and slippers and a mini bar just containing free water and lots of buttons everywhere that do different things, you just have to find out what! Even the shower was pretty sci-fi looking. The location and views aren’t great, you are off the main drag and surrounded by tower blocks with mountains in the distance. Wifi was very weak here, it’s one of those hotels were you can pay extra to have very fast Wifi, but it seems to come at the expense of the normal Wifi. My partner had breakfast here which at €11 was great value with lots of choice. You have to pay for parking here, either by meter outside max. 2 hours at a time for a couple of euros or €13 a day to park in their underground parking, although we did notice that some cars parked overnight in the ‘loading only’ area with impunity. It’s a very stylish hotel and not style over substance by any means, personally I would rather stay somewhere more central but it’s great to stay here for one night just to have a nose around. Also for the price of this suite I would have liked to have had tea and coffee making equipment in the room, and more in the mini bar than just water, so you don't have to order things over the phone.

Room Tip: Room 149 is a spacious suite with a seperate lounge area
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thewanderingwinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your complete review about your experience in Ayre Hotel Oviedo.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, despite a few things that you kindly comment and we are sure will help us to improve.
Regarding the wifi, we are sorry it probably did not work properly during your stay.

We would also like to inform you that we have taken note of your comment about our parking. Unfortunately, even if people is always informed that our "loading only area" is just for máximum 15-30 minutes, some guesst do not always follow our recommendation of not parking longer, taking the risk that police remove their cars.

We would like also to thank you for your suggestion about having coffee and tea equipement in the rooms, which will be of really help for us to improve and commit our guest's expectations.

Thank you very much for helping us to improve.

Looking forward to seeing you in a short future,

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This proved to be very good value for us for a Four Star hotel although it is a bit of a walk into the centre. The building is bizarre and also houses a shopping centre and conference hall. Shame there was no kettle in room. Staff extremely helpful. Maria sorted the wifi for me and Jorge answered my wife's many questions!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davesouthamptonqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to share your opinion with other users of this website. We are really glad to know your experience with us was positive and you found our team helpful and welcoming, in particular Maria and Jorge.

We also would like to thank you for the suggestion you made about the kettle. This comments really help us to improve our service and meet our guest´s preferences.

We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A very modern hotel which is visually stunning however not so good functionally.
Located 20 mins walk away from the centre which was just a little inconvenient for us.
Room disappointing. Shower leaked on to floor .Many previous reviews mention same.Lots of fiddly annoying things.Toilet roll holder loose.Window difficult to open. Internet very annoying.Constant re entering of password really irritated us.
Breakfast very good.
Service poor.Refused drinks in hotel after 11.30.pm.Staff in bar were rude. Overworked or under motivated ?
No facility to make tea/coffee in bedroom.Requested a kettle but "none available.Will put you on the list " they said.No kettle became available.
We had laundry done and were charged 50%surcharge to have it back the same day. Even though we gave it in before breakfast. The charge was dropped when we complained. We just want it right first time.The ma n on reception was very rude saying it was only a few euros so what was the problem in paying. He apologised for his attitude afterwards.
We had a very early flight and left hotel at 5 am. Hotel could not even offer us a bowl of cereal. How hard would it be to leave out a packet of cereal or a hard boiled egg or a bit of fruit ?
I have stayed in many small establishments where we have had good breakfasts on early departures.
Would not return to this hotel on next visit to Oviedo.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank society
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying in our hotel during your past stay in Oviedo. We apologised for all the inconvenienced we might have caused you and for not having met your expectations. We are very sorry for the shower leak and the toilet roll holder issue and for the room not being ready with our usual standards.

Our Lobby Lounge Bar opens until 23.30 hrs, thank you for the suggestion you made about our opening times, these type of comments will help us to improve our service in the future and meet our guest´s preferences.

We are very sorry to hear you will not be returning to our hotel, if there is anything we can do to change your impression about us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as we will be delighted to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

One night stay here, spacious clean and modern room, may not be to everyone's taste, egg chairs etc! It's a good 20 minute walk into town but plenty facilities nearby, also handy if watching Real Oviedo playing. Parking is 13€ and is accessed from the opposite side of the building, when in level3 the hotel has a reserved section and a lift direct to reception.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross_Eld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Ross,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to write these lines and sharing your opinion with other Tripadvisor users.

As you already mentioned, it is actually very handy to stay in Ayre Hotel Oviedo if you are a fan of the Real Oviedo Football Club, as we are less than 10 minutes walking away from the football stadium.

Thank you again for your good comments and we are looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.6 km away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
1.9 km away
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
#12 of 49 in Oviedo
595 reviews
1.2 km away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#4 of 49 in Oviedo
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Exe Oviedo Centro
Exe Oviedo Centro
#11 of 49 in Oviedo
502 reviews
0.8 km away
Silken Monumental Naranco
1.1 km away
AC Hotel Oviedo Forum
AC Hotel Oviedo Forum
#14 of 49 in Oviedo
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Oviedo

Address: Calle Policarpo Herrero s/n, 33006, Oviedo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range: €61 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Oviedo 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing