We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
302
303
112
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
303
112
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool five star hotel excellent hotel junior suite rooms are spacious the hotel is clean hotel restaurant bit dated old style buffet breakfast tapas park the car old city short walk city break location is great beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Palafax is a luxury class hotel in a very good location, close to shops, restaurants and the main walking and entertainment areas of the city. Our room was large , with a comfortable King size bed, desk, chair and a sofa. It was on the 6th floor and faced the rear of the building which provided for a quiet night's sleep.There is no separate air conditioning controls for each room and ,since we were there in Oct. , the air was set at 75 which made the room a bit hot and stuffy. Luckily, we were able to open our windows and cool the room off a bit.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank rosemarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my family for a marriage celebration at the same hotel. Facilities are fine, but we missed some garden and openair spaces.
Sercice is nice and food, fine too.
Very close to the very city center and a short walk away from El Pilar and roman area.
Worth staying, at keast once.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eduard X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Why does it take so long to check into a hotel, it's not rocket science for God's sakes. After a long days travel I don't need to wait half an hour to get a room. It's like a qoverment department or something

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Brenton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A gem of a find, we got a double room for €84. The hotel is at the upper end of Five Star with great staff and facilities. It is also in an excellent city center location close to all attestations, sites and shops

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 week for business from the USA, so my review is inyended for those famoliaar with travel in the USA. The room was very nice. No microwave or coffee maker. There is a fully stocked minibar. The TV never worked, but this was no big deal for me, as I wanted to explore the city, not Spanish TV. There is not an iron or board in the room, you need to ask the front desk. Parking was about 20 Euro a day, and includes valet parking, from 7am thru the evening hours. I suggest using tge valet if you are not comfortable driving in very tight spaces. the parking is 4 floors underground, and the ramps, twists, and turns are very narrow.

The staff was great. Very helpful, speaking great English. They were always pleasant, and eager to help me.

The location is very good. Close to all of the main old city sights, so you can walk to everything. The hotel entrance is on a limited access road, so you can drive up, park on the street, walk in, and not worry about where to park. Just give your keys to the front desk, and they will take it from there. I found this to be very a nice benefit.

I did not do the optional breakfast because I needed to be at my work sight before it opened at 7am. I just would buy a pastry from any of the local pastry shops, and take it to work with me to enjoy with some coffee.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tsgrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews