We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diagonal Plaza Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palafox Hotel(Zaragoza)
US$119
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sauce(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Eurostars Rey Fernando(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pilar Plaza(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
ILUNION Romareda(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
314
199
57
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
199
57
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrestar hotelgreat hotelspa poolfantastic rain showeropen plan bathroomstayed here for a weekold towntram stopmodern hotelgreat roomreception staffunderground parkingbedroomcafecitycomfort
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we had stayed at a few different hotels in Zaragoza over the years whilst visiting friends and this was out first time for this particular hotel. it seems reasonably new and was a great price. I would say it can be a little noisy based on where it is and having a large mall next door but overall good value and worth a stay. The underground parking is hard to find

Room Tip: ask for a less noisy room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENNIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear DENNIS C:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. For your information, the hotel was made by the international spanish arquitect Rafael Moneo.

Please, on your next visit, please, conect you by our web and on the homepage you can find "how to arrive" by Google maps It will be easier to reach the hotel if you do not know the city

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Hotel Reina Petronila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Struggling with finding a venue for breakfast we did a search to look for a nice hotel to enjoy a meal at. With a quick search on bookings.com we stumbled across this spectacular place. Although pricey, it was well worth the buffet meal. A modern, clean and quiet hotel, we milked every second of being there and would happily go back for a stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ethanblain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Estimado ethanblain:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Hotel Reina Petronila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Extremely comfortable room and bed. Very nice looking hotel. Good food at restaurant. Nice inner pool in the building top. The hotel is in a part of the city not that beautiful. The price quality ratio is very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sempreaconsiderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear sempreaconsiderar:

Thank you to take time to share your opinion about our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon

Best Regards

Hotel Reina Petronila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile


After searching trip advisor we settled on the 5 star Hotel Reina Petronila.
As part of my job I travel a lot and have stayed at many five star hotels. This hotel is well presented the rooms are good proportion and good value. However, the reception staff although helpful did not possess the language skills I expect from a five star hotel. All other staff in catering areas spoke little or no English.
On a number of occasions I had to go to the reception ( to report an unpleasant smell in the wet room which they rectified and to reactivate our key cards "three times" eventually giving us replacements.) and because they only have two computer terminals and no concierge I had the wait a long time 10-15 minutes due to new customers being checked in.
Breakfast was a buffet the surroundings are more akin to a average cafe, not what I expected from a five star hotel.
The location of the hotel is good, five minute walk to the tram stop which is very clean, regular and easy to use. Just get a travel card which can be topped up at the tram stop. The AVE (high speed train) station is a 10 minute taxi ride.
Overall the hotel was a good location, would I stop there again? No, I would try a different hotel.
Hope you find this information helpful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dominicmoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear dominicmoxon:

Thank you for your recent stay at Reina Petronila Hotel.

We were disappointed to learn that they were not satisfied with their stay. We apologize if the experience was not what you expected.

Inform you that our breakfast buffet has 147 different types of products and are only products of the highest quality. So we would like to know more about your opinion and we will be happy if you want to write to hotelreinapetronila@palafoxhoteles.com.

In spite of your comment we hope you trust in us again and we may change your opinion about our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Reina Petronila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed here for a week in February and really enjoyed our stay. We had hired a car to explore and the underground parking was a great bonus. The hotel is also a 10 minute walk from the tram into the city centre.

The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and a great bathroom. There was plenty of storage. The bathroom had a fantastic rain shower and I loved having the option of a bath.

We really enjoyed the spa pool at the end of a day exploring, as well as the Jacuzzi. There is also a small gym a treadmill, crossfit, weights etc. The view from here over the city is wonderful.

Breakfast had a great choice with fresh cooked eggs available. There was everything from fruit, cheeses, pastries, cereals, and even beer if you wanted.

We liked the cafe too, they have a great hot chocolate, as well as cosy couches to relax in.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Welltravelled1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews