We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Reina Petronila
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Rey Fernando(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Romareda(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Diagonal Plaza Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
304
193
53
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
193
53
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrestar hotelspa poolfantastic rain showerstaying overnightopen plan bathroomgreat hotelstayed here for a weekenjoyed my staytram stopold townmodern hotelgreat roomsecure parkingreception staffbusiness tripcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Everything was perfect. The reception was great. We were given a choice of rooms and an upgrade to a suite for 30 Eur . A map, explanation of what to see and times museums were open. VERY IMPRESSED with MIRIAM SANCHEZ.
The room was exquisite and modern. Bed and pillows excellent quality.
Breakfast was very good also. Would highly recommend...definitely lives up to its 5* rating!!!!

At the reception there was a different person when we went to pay: Rafael
Totally unpleasant and crash. Was aggressive in the manner in which he spoke to us to the point that I said to him that there were many ways of saying things.
If I return to the hotel and he is at the front desk I will ask for Miriam or someone else to take care of us. Almost spoiled a perfect experience!

Room Tip: Junior Suite is a great value....very large, modern and impressive
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lourdes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion.
Our clients usually congratulate the politeness of our staff, so we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences about the check out.
We have informed his manager so as to improve this aspect and to avoid it happening again.
Regards,


Elena Auría
Dpto Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I stayed three nights at this hotel. Great located next to a Mall with good restaurants. Rooms are well equipped and good size. Breakfast is really good, with everything you could desire. Parking though is a little hard to find. I would recommend this to everyone, both business or leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Specifically chose this hotel for it's secure parking facilities and staff couldn't have been more helpful assisting me to park a large trailer down there. Room was very comfortable though one of the squeakiest beds I have ever slept on. Disappointed that I couldn't get any tapas from the bar even though it was only early evening.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This 5 stars hotel is very classy, and a super quality / price ratio. The rooms are large and offer a real top class confort. The pool at the top and the breakfast lounge continue to give a solid bonus to this destination.
Definitely a must stay in Zaragosa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion.
Best regards

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights while we visited family in Zaragoza.
The hotel's location is excellent as it is next to a big shopping mall with access to entertainment, food, shopping, and bus routes. We had rented a car so it was also convenient as the hotel has dedicated underground parking (Note: this was an extra cost). Although if you would rather be in the centre of town or near the 'old part' of Zaragoza, you should look at a different hotel.

The room itself has an interesting layout - the bathroom is integrated with the room a-la-open plan with sliding doors to use for privacy. The bathroom was very generous, the shower amazing.
The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of room to move around and organize ourselves.

The only thing I would note is that the coffee shop/restaurant opens at 10am. Which was quite late for us as we are early birds. So if you are an early bird also, think in advance for your breakfast.

Overall I recommend this hotel for all sorts of guests, families, friends, couples and business people.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were so comfortable during your stay.
With regard to opening times for breakfast, you can have breakfast at breakfast room, from 07:00 to 10:00 a.m. on weekdays and 08:00 to 11:00am on weekend. And Cafe de la Reina opens when it closes.
We hope you will be back soon.
Kind Regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews