We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed one night in a superior double room. A good sized bed albeit a gap appeared down he middle. The staff are very friendly and there are some great touches such as free bottles of water, use of bikes and rooftop jacuzzi. All in all a good hotel although would not pay for the breakfast again. Coffee out of a vending machine for a three star boutique hotel is just not good enough.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wardiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review! At the restaurant we have 2 coffee machines! One of them is self service and the other one is a traditional coffee machine. So, for next time ask the waiter what kind of coffee you want to drink (expresso...)
We hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 908 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

This was my second trip to Seville with the hubbie. We visited last year and stayed in Casa 1800 (gorgeous). We were traveling with my parents this time and wanted somewhere central but with a reasonable budget. This hotel fit the bill perfectly.

The hotel is a gorgeous, typical Sevillian style hotel all built around a central courtyard with lots of Morish features - lovely lamps, central fountain and with a fantastic roof terrace. Sunbathing in February is quite a treat!

We stayed in rooms 20 and 21 - on the small side but modern and spotless. Lovely comfy beds, nice stylish features and lovely bathrooms. One with a power shower (very powerful with side jets) and the other with a bath and overhead shower. Lots of toiletries too that are filled up. Perfect for somewhere for a nice sleep after a long day's sightseeing.

On each floor there is a free fridge full with water that you can help yourself too.
The roof terrace has lovely relaxing beds, a nice corner sofa with covered area to keep out of the strong sunshine and a jacuzzi if you fancy it.

I was surprised to read other comments about the breakfast - this breakfast had the biggest choice I'd seen at a hotel - and much bigger and better than Casa 1800. Lots of choice of breads, pastries, cakes, fresh fruit and yoghurt, hams and cheese and even freshly cooked eggs, sausages and bacon.

The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful too - you can use the bikes at the hotel for free too.

All in all a lovely, relaxing stay in a very beautiful hotel right smack in the centre of the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms 20 and 21 were both lovely. The noise does carry so the top floor rooms worked well for us wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italiagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you!!! Thanks for review and also thank you for opion about breakfast! We have a big selection for our guests
We hope to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we stayed in this wonderful hotel for 5 nights. most visitors pass through on 2 or 3 night breaks but i think you need more time to explore the wonderful buildings , gardens etc. and search out your own favourite tapas joints. there are some excellent flamenca venues eg. las carbonerias and la casa de las memorias.
the hotel staff are very helpful and could not be more friendly from the reception to the kitchen. the rooms are spotlessly clean and the place is full of delightful ornaments and features.
if i had to make a complaint it would be the noise levels from street cleaning and clearing up of nearby tapas bars which can be very late/early ! so if you are going to rest up and sleep forget room 28 !
the cathedral and alcazares are stunning. the hotel has a partner tapas bar behind the cathedral, las escubos where we went three times which says it all.

Room Tip: 28 is lovely but very very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for review!!! We are glad to had a great time with us.
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A lovely hotel in a wonderful city. You'll need a map to find it, and it's on a tiny pedestrianised lane but it is so worth it. If I am lucky enough to go to Seville again I will be staying here. The breakfast selection was huge - if a little heavy on the sickly sweet pre-packaged cakes - and the beds comfortable. Also, the hotel is barely a 5 minute walk from the cathedral and right in the centre of all the action with great restaurants and tapas bars nearby. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks for your review!! and thank you also for your lines talking about our breakfast seletcion!
If you come to Sevilla again, visit us!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in January. As many others mention it's on a pedestrian only small little street which is archetypal Sevilla. We got a taxi from the train station and it was about 8 Euros. You do have to walk for a couple of mins max, just bear in mind if heavy luggage. Probably good to print the website directions/map if you don't speak Spanish, but all cabbies will know the street and can point the way when you get out of the taxi.

The location is absolutely perfect. Not only is it central and in the nicest area of Seville, the street is quiet which in southern Spain is a bonus! You can walk to all main attractions, and have a plethora of bars and great eateries nearby.

The hotel itself is a lovely old house, with a typical Andalusian central patio, and stylishly decorated and furnished. It was January so couldn't really sit outside but I can see how lovely it would be to sip a copa of manzanilla in warmer weather. Room was spacious (we had a double superior on second floor), tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. Heating worked fine, although stone tiles were cold, so a couple of bedside rugs may be an idea in winter! Bathroom was basic, and only real complaint is that the hairdryer is the wall fitted type and very old and slow. Not an issue if you don't have long thick hair! Staff were very polite and pleasant, and spoke excellent English.

Overall quite a find, we had a very enjoyable stay, and it's very good value for quality and compared to what you pay in other Seville hotels.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spanishkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lines! For next time, we have a special hairdryer at the reception, so if you have any problem, contact us!
We hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,229 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
2,025 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: €82 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing