We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Fernando III(Seville)
US$139
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rey Alfonso X(Seville)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$174
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
1,271
525
84
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
525
84
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzibeautiful courtyardhot tubnarrow pedestrianfree tourold townsanta cruztapasperfect locationtucked awaythe hotel staffwalking tourlovely hoteljunior suitecathedral and alcazar
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This was my second trip to Seville with the hubbie. We visited last year and stayed in Casa 1800 (gorgeous). We were traveling with my parents this time and wanted somewhere central but with a reasonable budget. This hotel fit the bill perfectly.

The hotel is a gorgeous, typical Sevillian style hotel all built around a central courtyard with lots of Morish features - lovely lamps, central fountain and with a fantastic roof terrace. Sunbathing in February is quite a treat!

We stayed in rooms 20 and 21 - on the small side but modern and spotless. Lovely comfy beds, nice stylish features and lovely bathrooms. One with a power shower (very powerful with side jets) and the other with a bath and overhead shower. Lots of toiletries too that are filled up. Perfect for somewhere for a nice sleep after a long day's sightseeing.

On each floor there is a free fridge full with water that you can help yourself too.
The roof terrace has lovely relaxing beds, a nice corner sofa with covered area to keep out of the strong sunshine and a jacuzzi if you fancy it.

I was surprised to read other comments about the breakfast - this breakfast had the biggest choice I'd seen at a hotel - and much bigger and better than Casa 1800. Lots of choice of breads, pastries, cakes, fresh fruit and yoghurt, hams and cheese and even freshly cooked eggs, sausages and bacon.

The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful too - you can use the bikes at the hotel for free too.

All in all a lovely, relaxing stay in a very beautiful hotel right smack in the centre of the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms 20 and 21 were both lovely. The noise does carry so the top floor rooms worked well for us with a few people returning late at night.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italiagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you!!! Thanks for review and also thank you for opion about breakfast! We have a big selection for our guests
We hope to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we stayed in this wonderful hotel for 5 nights. most visitors pass through on 2 or 3 night breaks but i think you need more time to explore the wonderful buildings , gardens etc. and search out your own favourite tapas joints. there are some excellent flamenca venues eg. las carbonerias and la casa de las memorias.
the hotel staff are very helpful and could not be more friendly from the reception to the kitchen. the rooms are spotlessly clean and the place is full of delightful ornaments and features.
if i had to make a complaint it would be the noise levels from street cleaning and clearing up of nearby tapas bars which can be very late/early ! so if you are going to rest up and sleep forget room 28 !
the cathedral and alcazares are stunning. the hotel has a partner tapas bar behind the cathedral, las escubos where we went three times which says it all.

Room Tip: 28 is lovely but very very noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for review!!! We are glad to had a great time with us.
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A lovely hotel in a wonderful city. You'll need a map to find it, and it's on a tiny pedestrianised lane but it is so worth it. If I am lucky enough to go to Seville again I will be staying here. The breakfast selection was huge - if a little heavy on the sickly sweet pre-packaged cakes - and the beds comfortable. Also, the hotel is barely a 5 minute walk from the cathedral and right in the centre of all the action with great restaurants and tapas bars nearby. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks for your review!! and thank you also for your lines talking about our breakfast seletcion!
If you come to Sevilla again, visit us!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in January. As many others mention it's on a pedestrian only small little street which is archetypal Sevilla. We got a taxi from the train station and it was about 8 Euros. You do have to walk for a couple of mins max, just bear in mind if heavy luggage. Probably good to print the website directions/map if you don't speak Spanish, but all cabbies will know the street and can point the way when you get out of the taxi.

The location is absolutely perfect. Not only is it central and in the nicest area of Seville, the street is quiet which in southern Spain is a bonus! You can walk to all main attractions, and have a plethora of bars and great eateries nearby.

The hotel itself is a lovely old house, with a typical Andalusian central patio, and stylishly decorated and furnished. It was January so couldn't really sit outside but I can see how lovely it would be to sip a copa of manzanilla in warmer weather. Room was spacious (we had a double superior on second floor), tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. Heating worked fine, although stone tiles were cold, so a couple of bedside rugs may be an idea in winter! Bathroom was basic, and only real complaint is that the hairdryer is the wall fitted type and very old and slow. Not an issue if you don't have long thick hair! Staff were very polite and pleasant, and spoke excellent English.

Overall quite a find, we had a very enjoyable stay, and it's very good value for quality and compared to what you pay in other Seville hotels.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spanishkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lines! For next time, we have a special hairdryer at the reception, so if you have any problem, contact us!
We hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Beautiful little Hotel tucked in the Heart of Seville....Rooms are Lovely and spotlessly Clean,Breakfast is Good,choices of cheeses,Chorizo,Hams etc ,with a few Hot dishes which is served in the Hotels own Restaurant,more than enough to set you up for the Day..
Hotel is difficult to find at first,don't do as we did and follow instructions on the Website,although they make sense once you have your bearings they are too Vague for a first time visitor !!.
All in this is a great place in an amazing City which has Fantastic Food,Wine and Weather....

Room Tip: Our Room was located at the Back and the Balcony area was enclosed,others open out on to the open Courtyard...It's possible the Room we had is Warmer at Night in Winter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for review and also for your advices!! We are glad that you had a great stay with us!
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews