We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Seville Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

El Rey Moro Hotel is well located in the Barrio Santa Cruz neighborhood of Sevilla. It is approximately 300 feet from Jardines Reales Alcazares, near the Cathedral and Alcazar, as well as many other attractions and restaurants. As pictured, this Hotel has a large interior courtyard perfect for sitting, reading or checking email. We were originally situated in room 28, a rooftop accomodation. The view of other rooftops from on high was beautiful and private. Unfortunately we encountered frequent loud nightime noise, which the hotel had no control over, and we were switched to a quieter interior room. There was a good assortment of options for breakfast.

The El Rey Moro staff were very helpful and accommodating. Manuella in particular was excellent.

The Hotel also had bicycles for guest use and we took advantage of these on two separate occasions. It is delightful to ride through the Jardines Prado de San Sebastian to the Plaza de Espana and then through the Parque de Maria Luisa. Biking under a canopy of trees on a hot day could not be more refreshing .

Suggestions: 1. Flamenco at Casa de la Memoria, right in the Hotel's neighborhood, with rotating performers of very high quality. 2. Metropol Parasol in La Encarnacion square (the Mushroom) both for the radical design above, the display of roman ruins below and a vibrant marketplace in between.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mistydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,670)
There are newer reviews for El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 939 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel is tucked away in a corner of the old Jewish Quarters and conveniently located to the major sites, like the Alacazar and the Cathedral. The hotel itself is extremely comfortable with rooms that are spacious by European standards and a lovely courtyard. That being said, I suggest you book your room by phone or by booking.com or another online booking agent. My experience of trying to book with the hotel directly was extremely frustrating, whether I wrote emails in Spanish or English.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nancy7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We just stayed at the El Rey Moro in Seville and loved loved it. Of 4 hotel stays by far our best. It's in the Jewish Quarter (Barrio Santa Cruz) and the location is the best, within minutes of all the main attractions and restaurants. it felt more like an intimate inn with very personalized service. It might not be the most glamorous but we loved the authenticity of the decor and ambiance, resembling a typical home from the 1600s. We stayed in room 29 which was on the top floor near the roof and it was the most private and secluded. Some reviews warned of the room facing the street rather than the courtyard ( which is beautiful), but it was not an issue. These are the medieval streets narrow enough to touch with outstretched arms, therefore no cars pass through. One of the biggest pluses for us was free breakfast buffet with the room so you don't have to hassle looking for breakfast before you start your day. Fnding places that serve breakfast are far and few between. Also free wifi throughout. The only issue was that there was a slight musty odor in our room which I think was from the shower curtain and probably could easily be fixed by replacing that. the other reason we chose #29 was the luxury of having 2 sinks. I would go back there in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Room 29 for double sinks and more seclusion.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JudyReneeHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

As this hotel comes very high up the Tripadvisor ratings we had high expectations. Not all of them were met. It's certainly in a great location and it was spotlessly clean. However, the prices do not reflect the size of room or facilities. Fancy having a free jacuzzi and bicycles but no tea and coffee making facilities in the, somewhat small, rooms? But it was the attitude of the reception staff that really took the shine off it for us. Having been told on arrival that checkout would be at 4pm, and both of us having commented on how unusually late that was, we were more than a little surprised to be chastised for being three hours late checking out when we left at 3pm. Having chastised us the receptionist then said that it didn't matter - what kind of customer service do you call that? If it doesn't matter then why make an issue of it? It's not like we'll be checking out late every day. In short, we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horacethefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just a gem once you have found it - which may involve asking numerous people. Butr you will struggle to find locals. The reception staff helped with finding shops, retaurants and a local guide. Great location.

Room Tip: The sinle room is quirky - on the roof and has a shower that has no doors or curtains.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,396 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,124 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,982 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: €86 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing