We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inglaterra(Seville)
US$133
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$122
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
1,234
520
83
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
520
83
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzirecommend elhot tubbeautiful courtyardfree tournarrow pedestrianloved this hotelold townsanta cruztapastucked awaythe hotel staffperfect locationwalking tourjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel is tucked away in a corner of the old Jewish Quarters and conveniently located to the major sites, like the Alacazar and the Cathedral. The hotel itself is extremely comfortable with rooms that are spacious by European standards and a lovely courtyard. That being said, I suggest you book your room by phone or by booking.com or another online booking agent. My experience of trying to book with the hotel directly was extremely frustrating, whether I wrote emails in Spanish or English.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nancy7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We just stayed at the El Rey Moro in Seville and loved loved it. Of 4 hotel stays by far our best. It's in the Jewish Quarter (Barrio Santa Cruz) and the location is the best, within minutes of all the main attractions and restaurants. it felt more like an intimate inn with very personalized service. It might not be the most glamorous but we loved the authenticity of the decor and ambiance, resembling a typical home from the 1600s. We stayed in room 29 which was on the top floor near the roof and it was the most private and secluded. Some reviews warned of the room facing the street rather than the courtyard ( which is beautiful), but it was not an issue. These are the medieval streets narrow enough to touch with outstretched arms, therefore no cars pass through. One of the biggest pluses for us was free breakfast buffet with the room so you don't have to hassle looking for breakfast before you start your day. Fnding places that serve breakfast are far and few between. Also free wifi throughout. The only issue was that there was a slight musty odor in our room which I think was from the shower curtain and probably could easily be fixed by replacing that. the other reason we chose #29 was the luxury of having 2 sinks. I would go back there in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Room 29 for double sinks and more seclusion.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JudyReneeHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

As this hotel comes very high up the Tripadvisor ratings we had high expectations. Not all of them were met. It's certainly in a great location and it was spotlessly clean. However, the prices do not reflect the size of room or facilities. Fancy having a free jacuzzi and bicycles but no tea and coffee making facilities in the, somewhat small, rooms? But it was the attitude of the reception staff that really took the shine off it for us. Having been told on arrival that checkout would be at 4pm, and both of us having commented on how unusually late that was, we were more than a little surprised to be chastised for being three hours late checking out when we left at 3pm. Having chastised us the receptionist then said that it didn't matter - what kind of customer service do you call that? If it doesn't matter then why make an issue of it? It's not like we'll be checking out late every day. In short, we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horacethefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just a gem once you have found it - which may involve asking numerous people. Butr you will struggle to find locals. The reception staff helped with finding shops, retaurants and a local guide. Great location.

Room Tip: The sinle room is quirky - on the roof and has a shower that has no doors or curtains.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Positive - Very nice decorated, reminds typical riad of Marrakesh but authentic sevillian style at the same time, very good location but only if you travel without a car -in the old center of Seville. Very helpfull guys at the reception (thanks a lot!), been offered a free bike and jacuzzi on the rooftop that could be a pleasure if we would bring our swimsuit 'cos it was very sunny and warm. Special thanks to a woman who had to wait 20 min till we finish our breakfast after breakfast time was over.The choice for breakfast is ok if you are not on diet and not very demanding. Very clean room.
Negative - we stayed in room #23. No external windows, VERY uncomfortable shower. No curtains. Bathroom is very small and if you take shower everything gets wet all around incl. towels and slippers.
Very uncomfortable for travelers with a car. You have to walk 5-10 min to the nearest parking, and if you have a heavy suitcase its almost impossible because all the center is of the ancient pavement. and then you have to come back every hour or two to pay the parking fee. Dont stay out till late because you wont manage to sleep well next morning. The walls are paper thin. 149 euros a night is extremely expensive for this type of room

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValeriaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews