We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and superb boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were booked for 2 nights, but added one more because the city deserves more time. Seville is nice in this time of the year (February) and El Rey Moro Hotel has a perfect location a couple of blocks away from La Giralda to organize your visits. I recommend this hotel for location, service, decoration, good taste and nice breakfasts. Bottles of water are complimentary.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
There are newer reviews for El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,011 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, the experience was great.
The hotel is in the old part of the city, close to the actual city centre, if you have a car you will have to park somewhere else, as the hotel doesn't have own parking facilities (impossible in the little streets of the centre). The nearest parking facility would be the Cana y Cueto Parking at a rate of 18€ a day (not cheap and you should double check rates as they may change in time); however this parking is at not more than 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
We chose the cheapest room, which was small, but lovely in style, for two people it is just ok.
The breakfast was OK, however the setting is marvellous, you take your breakfast in the internal patio, which shows on the pictures of the hotel site.
Till midnight you have the chance to enjoy the jacuzzi on the roof terrace with beautiful views of the bell tower of the cathedral. The free wireless internet is a plus. The staff is excellent and prepared, always available in providing information about beautiful Seville. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody as an extended positive experience to the visit of Seville.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank atame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is a small boutique hotel, which was lovely. in the middle of the oldest neighborhood in sevilla (santa cruz), and is around the corner from all the major buildings- Alkazar, Cathedral, Flamenco, good food, etc. The rooms are air-conditioned and are around a lovely courtyard which they blessedly cover during the heat of the day. while their breakfast is not great, it does hit the spot and prepares for the adventure of the day. very comfortable and affordable.

Room Tip: rooms around the courtyard would be best, i believe there are a few facing the street may be differe...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nyroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We traveled in Europe for 3 weeks and at the end, my family decided this was one of their favorite places to stay. For starters, everything is spotless clean and the staff is very helpful. There is a beautiful courtyard in the center where it is nice to relax. Not only were the rooms tastefully decorated but they were full of goodies-candy, water and all kinds of cosmetics. The location is fantastic as well; we were around the corner from excellent restaurants, the sights and flamenco dancing. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WHCTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon vacation after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. The El Rey Moro did not disappoint! The pictures on the website accurately reflect the beautiful courtyard area and well-designed and comfortable rooms. The rate is beyond reasonable given the great location and amnenties the hotel offers.

Commendations:
Location was right in the heart of the Santa Cruz district, providing easy access to all the tourist locations.
Room was beautifully decorated. Spacious bathroom, comfortable bed (ours had a memory foam pillow top), and most have a table and chairs or lounge area right outside.
Roof terrace with a recently installed jacuzzi that looks out onto the Giralda (we took advantage of several times). We enjoyed our two complimentary sangrias on the terrace for a romantic evening.
Free bottled water, which matters since it's hot. They also had free bike rentals, though we never used them.
Helpful, multi-lingual staff. Their restaurant recommendation for the San Telmo Vinetaria was spot on.

Weaknesses:
Water pressure on shower was a little low, but tolerable.
9 Euros for breakfast is more than an outside restaurant breakfast might cost, but there's a nice variety and it's buffet style. We took advantage on busy travel days.

Overall- this is by far one of the best hotel we've stayed in. It helped make our stay in Seville both romantic and unique! Thank you!

Room Tip: Pictures are accurate- check out website.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rskatz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,375 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,117 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,980 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: €86 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing