We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murillo(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,236
521
83
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
521
83
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzirecommend elhot tubbeautiful courtyardfree tournarrow pedestrianloved this hotelold townsanta cruztapastucked awaythe hotel staffperfect locationwalking tourjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, the experience was great.
The hotel is in the old part of the city, close to the actual city centre, if you have a car you will have to park somewhere else, as the hotel doesn't have own parking facilities (impossible in the little streets of the centre). The nearest parking facility would be the Cana y Cueto Parking at a rate of 18€ a day (not cheap and you should double check rates as they may change in time); however this parking is at not more than 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
We chose the cheapest room, which was small, but lovely in style, for two people it is just ok.
The breakfast was OK, however the setting is marvellous, you take your breakfast in the internal patio, which shows on the pictures of the hotel site.
Till midnight you have the chance to enjoy the jacuzzi on the roof terrace with beautiful views of the bell tower of the cathedral. The free wireless internet is a plus. The staff is excellent and prepared, always available in providing information about beautiful Seville. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody as an extended positive experience to the visit of Seville.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank atame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is a small boutique hotel, which was lovely. in the middle of the oldest neighborhood in sevilla (santa cruz), and is around the corner from all the major buildings- Alkazar, Cathedral, Flamenco, good food, etc. The rooms are air-conditioned and are around a lovely courtyard which they blessedly cover during the heat of the day. while their breakfast is not great, it does hit the spot and prepares for the adventure of the day. very comfortable and affordable.

Room Tip: rooms around the courtyard would be best, i believe there are a few facing the street may be different because streets are so narrow.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nyroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We traveled in Europe for 3 weeks and at the end, my family decided this was one of their favorite places to stay. For starters, everything is spotless clean and the staff is very helpful. There is a beautiful courtyard in the center where it is nice to relax. Not only were the rooms tastefully decorated but they were full of goodies-candy, water and all kinds of cosmetics. The location is fantastic as well; we were around the corner from excellent restaurants, the sights and flamenco dancing. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WHCTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon vacation after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. The El Rey Moro did not disappoint! The pictures on the website accurately reflect the beautiful courtyard area and well-designed and comfortable rooms. The rate is beyond reasonable given the great location and amnenties the hotel offers.

Commendations:
Location was right in the heart of the Santa Cruz district, providing easy access to all the tourist locations.
Room was beautifully decorated. Spacious bathroom, comfortable bed (ours had a memory foam pillow top), and most have a table and chairs or lounge area right outside.
Roof terrace with a recently installed jacuzzi that looks out onto the Giralda (we took advantage of several times). We enjoyed our two complimentary sangrias on the terrace for a romantic evening.
Free bottled water, which matters since it's hot. They also had free bike rentals, though we never used them.
Helpful, multi-lingual staff. Their restaurant recommendation for the San Telmo Vinetaria was spot on.

Weaknesses:
Water pressure on shower was a little low, but tolerable.
9 Euros for breakfast is more than an outside restaurant breakfast might cost, but there's a nice variety and it's buffet style. We took advantage on busy travel days.

Overall- this is by far one of the best hotel we've stayed in. It helped make our stay in Seville both romantic and unique! Thank you!

Room Tip: Pictures are accurate- check out website.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rskatz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Very nice hotel, gorgeous room with comfortable bed and very clean smart bathroom, pleasant courtyard. This hotel is in a great location with many tapas bars nearby, a easy walk to the Catheral and other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews