We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,293
525
84
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
525
84
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzibeautiful courtyardhot tubnarrow pedestrianfree tourold townsanta cruztapasperfect locationtucked awaythe hotel staffwalking tourjunior suitelovely hotelcathedral and alcazar
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon vacation after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. The El Rey Moro did not disappoint! The pictures on the website accurately reflect the beautiful courtyard area and well-designed and comfortable rooms. The rate is beyond reasonable given the great location and amnenties the hotel offers.

Commendations:
Location was right in the heart of the Santa Cruz district, providing easy access to all the tourist locations.
Room was beautifully decorated. Spacious bathroom, comfortable bed (ours had a memory foam pillow top), and most have a table and chairs or lounge area right outside.
Roof terrace with a recently installed jacuzzi that looks out onto the Giralda (we took advantage of several times). We enjoyed our two complimentary sangrias on the terrace for a romantic evening.
Free bottled water, which matters since it's hot. They also had free bike rentals, though we never used them.
Helpful, multi-lingual staff. Their restaurant recommendation for the San Telmo Vinetaria was spot on.

Weaknesses:
Water pressure on shower was a little low, but tolerable.
9 Euros for breakfast is more than an outside restaurant breakfast might cost, but there's a nice variety and it's buffet style. We took advantage on busy travel days.

Overall- this is by far one of the best hotel we've stayed in. It helped make our stay in Seville both romantic and unique! Thank you!

Room Tip: Pictures are accurate- check out website.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rskatz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Very nice hotel, gorgeous room with comfortable bed and very clean smart bathroom, pleasant courtyard. This hotel is in a great location with many tapas bars nearby, a easy walk to the Catheral and other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

what we love is a larger room than normal euro standards and ours is wonderful. the decor is great, bathroom modern and large. the free Internet and free bottles of water make this place amazing. the hotel staff have the patience of angels and are so helpful to poor tourists who can't find their way. we love it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mench44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

It's a well situated hotel - between plaza Santa Cruz and the cathedral - with friendly and helpfull staff and nicely decorated and well equiped rooms, but other than that nothing makes it special. I personally couldn'd find there the much advertised charm of this place - its courtyard looks way better in photos than in reality as it is rustic and small and crowded with furniture. It's definitely not worth 100 euros per night for a double room room - as if you are looking for a tipically andalusian house your are certainly not going to find it there, and the quality of the rooms and of the services alone doesn't live up to their pricing range.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Wonderful hotel - located in the old Jewish quarter. Lots of nearby outdoor restaurants & cafes. Close to Cathedral & Alcazares. Don’t miss the Flamenco dance just a short walk from the hotel. Hotel not easy to find. Taxis drop you off about a block away & you have to find your way winding through small alleys. At night it’d be very difficult. Staff was very accommodating. Great indoor patio to get in out of the mid-day sun.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews