We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a rip off - don't go there!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Del Buen Viaje
Ranked #35 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We booked what we thought was a house that sleeps 16 and had to pay up front - then were told there were only 6 double rooms. Which meant that we had to pay more than 100 euros per room without all of them having a bathroom and no breakfast included.
The house could have been nice but it was in a very bad state of repair and very dirty. The bed sheets hadn't been changed and there were hairs on them. In addition, there had been a lot of rain so everything was very cold and really damp and the owner refused to turn the heating on. This meant that even my clean clothes got damp in the room. The bathroom was dirty and it was not possible to have a proper shower because you couldn't hang the shower up as because of a drainage problem then all the water went into the bedroom and the carpet got soaked.
The owner was really unhelpful and very difficult to contact and seemed to spend all her time hiding behind a curtain into the other part of the house. (we knew she was there as her dog kept coming into the house)

Room Tip: Don't go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 384hayleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margotr679, Propietario at Casa Del Buen Viaje, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Samantha wich was the host tells me that everybody enjoy the stay.She apologize for your behavior You pay the price of the all house wich has 6 doubles room but if you want you can add more beds.It was clearly annouced in the home page. In seville it was 30 degres, you ask me for heating , I phone quikly the man, but it was friday!He cames in emergency at midnight with the cost of 200 euros..., when everyones of you was in the terrasse having sun in swimming clothes!!!Really strange???
It is not fare from you to say such things.I take some pictures of how you leave the kitchen!!!and the rooms, You ask me for breakfast???you rent entire house, with dining room and kitchen, you where not as B&B guest I dare??I am very sorry to tell you that you where the only one to be so antipathic treating staff as if you where the boss!!!Good luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
83
Reviewed 2 November 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This establishment is located in a great part of old Seville but we were disappointed by our stay. The price we paid included breakfast but we were told that no breakfast was available for us. We tried to get a small reduction in the price but this was refused, so we had to go out for our breakfast everyday at our own cost - this is unacceptable and a misrepresentation on the advertising. Our room was stuffy, damp and the window gave onto an airless covered courtyard. A strange smell pervaded the establishment - since then we have developed an annoying cough. The bathroom had no amenities - for example: soap, shampoo, water glass, rubbish bin, hangers in the closet - the latter three items we had to request, after plastic glasses, purchased by ourselves, had disappeared. bathroom door would not close. We were awakened by the owners dog barking at 1:30 in the morning.
Not a nice atmosphere either - didn't find the owners particularly pleasant - especially when the lady said she didn't really want to be in this business. Very strange!
Altogether a disappointing stay that will not be repeated, and we wouldn't recommend this establishment to anyone, particularly people used to better standards.

Room Tip: Not recommended but if you want to try then make sure you get what you pay for with no excuses! Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EricPritchard170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The house was undergoing refurbishment, so no breakfast available, but the host made us feel at home with nice tips of where to eat and the kitchen facilities helped stow away some shopping. We had the family suite which was really lovely and where slumber was peaceful. Would like to come back once the work is finished.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Noname001234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Before, in my job, I used to stay in Hotels .
Last December 2009 , a friend of mine recommended me "Casa del Buen Viaje" en Sevilla: We spent there a delightful stay;
the place is very well located in the center of the old town, in a quiet street.
The rooms are cosy, clean, comfortable, and we felt like home;
We met nice other customers when we shared breakfast.
the architecture of this "Bed and Breakfast" is very pleasant because it is a traditionnal sevillan house structured around an interior patio.
Margot guided us about good flamenco shows, tapas bars and restaurants.
We think that it is a very good adress.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank architrave01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.4 km away
Callejon del Agua
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 70 in Seville
582 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.2 km away
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#55 of 177 in Seville
832 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#91 of 177 in Seville
2,330 reviews
4 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Buen Viaje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Buen Viaje

Address: Calle Cristo del Buen Viaje 12, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: €61 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Del Buen Viaje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing