We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
23
5
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
23
5
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
103
Reviewed 2 November 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This establishment is located in a great part of old Seville but we were disappointed by our stay. The price we paid included breakfast but we were told that no breakfast was available for us. We tried to get a small reduction in the price but this was refused, so we had to go out for our breakfast everyday at our own cost - this is unacceptable and a misrepresentation on the advertising. Our room was stuffy, damp and the window gave onto an airless covered courtyard. A strange smell pervaded the establishment - since then we have developed an annoying cough. The bathroom had no amenities - for example: soap, shampoo, water glass, rubbish bin, hangers in the closet - the latter three items we had to request, after plastic glasses, purchased by ourselves, had disappeared. bathroom door would not close. We were awakened by the owners dog barking at 1:30 in the morning.
Not a nice atmosphere either - didn't find the owners particularly pleasant - especially when the lady said she didn't really want to be in this business. Very strange!
Altogether a disappointing stay that will not be repeated, and we wouldn't recommend this establishment to anyone, particularly people used to better standards.

Room Tip: Not recommended but if you want to try then make sure you get what you pay for with no excuses! Take outside facing room although there will be some noise.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EricPritchard170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The house was undergoing refurbishment, so no breakfast available, but the host made us feel at home with nice tips of where to eat and the kitchen facilities helped stow away some shopping. We had the family suite which was really lovely and where slumber was peaceful. Would like to come back once the work is finished.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Noname001234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Before, in my job, I used to stay in Hotels .
Last December 2009 , a friend of mine recommended me "Casa del Buen Viaje" en Sevilla: We spent there a delightful stay;
the place is very well located in the center of the old town, in a quiet street.
The rooms are cosy, clean, comfortable, and we felt like home;
We met nice other customers when we shared breakfast.
the architecture of this "Bed and Breakfast" is very pleasant because it is a traditionnal sevillan house structured around an interior patio.
Margot guided us about good flamenco shows, tapas bars and restaurants.
We think that it is a very good adress.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank architrave01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

We had booked 2 days but only stayed one as we did not feel comfortable. We had a ground floor room with a dirty brick floor. The toilet had only a curtain and a shower facing the centre, which drenched everything. The window to the toilet led to the courtyard for all to watch through! Breakfast consisted of the girl running across the lane to the baker to buy baguettes to share with other guests in the kitchen!

I would not recommend this private property to anyone who wants to enjoy a stay in Seville. There are numerous hotels nearby. I would recommend to park in a 24 hour car park and get a taxi to your hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Beamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews