We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful, much better than expected.”
Review of Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellavista
Ranked #93 of 177 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I was travelling on a long weekend break with my mother, we were looking for some decent cheap accomodation for a few nights within easy reach of the sights. I took the previous reviews with a pinch of salt, given that some people do seem to expect a 5 star hotel for a 2 star price! The taxi that the hotel arranged for us to the airport costs only around 24 euro (so about 4 euro more than if you stayed in the centre of Seville)

I was extremely pleased with the hotel, our twin room was much larger than expected and was set up properly as a twin with side tables etc. It was very clean and bright. We also had a large bathroom with good shower etc and toiletries could be provided on request (we had brought our own). The room was nice and quiet. We were a bit chilly on the first night and so we asked for extra blankets the next day, which were promptly provided.

The bus left from right outside the hotel and took about 1/2 hour to get into the main part of town (it stopped exactly at the right place). The busses apparently ran till 11.30 pm but we did not go out later than 9 so I cannot confirm that. The receptionist sold us a 10-journey bus ticket (a swipe car like London Oyster cards) which you could both use by tapping twice on boarding the bus, this was only around 8 euros so our transport costs for the whole 3-night stay were only 2 taxis (airport) and the one bus card, excellent value.

Breakfast was perfectly adequate, especially considering the price paid for the room (scrambled eggs, bacon, those funny frankfurter type sausages(!) and also pastry, rolls, cereal etc).

The only thing I would say is that I wouldn't eat dinner at the hotel, we had dinner there on the first night (being lazy) and it was very over-priced for the quality of the food, there are so many nice restaurants in town that its certainly better to eat out or bring something back to your room from the supermarket if on a tight budget.

The staff were all pleasant and polite and spoke sufficient English.

I think that if you intend to be out very late in the evening on several nights you may prefer to stay in the centre of town, but otherwise this is an excellent budget hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank missmidwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

This isn't definitely the hotel in the heart of the city but it rewards hosts with a 4-stars service despite its 3-stars rating. It takes about 15mins by car to reach the downtown and it's easy to park in front of the hotel. Staff is nice, check-in and out are quick. Rooms are very well equipped even they aren't too big, but there's enough space to stay well. There's tv, frigobar, hairdryer and all it's needed in the bathroom. Breakfast offers a wide choice of cold foods and a smaller selection of warm foods. Wi-fi internet is fast but not free of charge. There's also a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This is a nice hotel but on the outskirts of Seville. In a city where everyone walks, this hotel was too far out to easily walk. However, given that it is on the outskirts, keeping a car was not a problem. Street parking was available in front of the hotel.

We had a family room - two single beds with an additional pull out single, that we added one additional single bed to. It was a bit crowded, but okay.

Had two women fighting in the hallway, but once we called the front desk, it quieted down quickly.

Hotel was very generous in holding our luggage for a late afternoon flight.

All in all, a relatively inexpensive place to stay in Seville if you have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madisonthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Only stayed 1 night but have to compliment the hotel on rooms which was beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, Excellent breakfast, and bus to city was only a few steps away from hotel. Free parking in the street right outside the hotel. Reception staff spoke excellent English & were very helpful with directions.We would certainly choose this hotel again on our next visit to Seville.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We got a room with twin beds, the AC was not enough to keep the air cool at all. There was no fridge or microwave, however they do have a restaurant in the lobby. Parking was underground and an extra 10 euros/day. The hotel is approximately 5 km from city center and is in a neighborhood, so don't expect a nice "view."

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRLAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#78 of 177 in Seville
315 reviews
4 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
8.8 km away
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
#66 of 177 in Seville
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
10.1 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#52 of 177 in Seville
844 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#70 of 177 in Seville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista

Address: Avenida Bellavista 153 | AutoVia Sevilla - Cadiz, 41014 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seville
#32 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: €36 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing