We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served gluten containing rice on dish selected from "Coeliac Friendly" menu”

Iguanas Ranas Centro
Ranked #190 of 2,998 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic mexican food right in the heart of Historic Centre of Seville, located very close to Constitution Avenue, right by "Archivo de Indias". Enjoy a wide selection of delicious mexican meals: Nachos, Enchiladas,Tacos, fundidos....and our "out of this world" Margaritas. Quiet ambience in a collonial house, right downtown Seville. We open 7 days a week and our kitchen is open all day. Free wifi.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife is a coeliac so we selected this restaurant as the menu had a "Coeliac Friendly" section, I showed them the UK Coeliac Gluten card in Spanish and the manageress confirmed they could cater for a coeliac. The service was good and my wife said her meal was good. My meal was also good.
However the following day she came down with all the symptoms of being glutened. We discounted this based on the menu and reassurances given and put it down to something else. We went back to the restaurant on the second night and my wife ordered exactly the same meal. This time it appeared different, without the rice. When questioned about the difference the waiter serving said the rice was made with gluten containing stock. We left the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jhies2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanasRanasAljarafe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iguanas Ranas Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello.

We felt that those were your sensations. We work every day to offer the best service.

We take care of our recipes with delicacy and attention. We care about offering dishes suitable for coeliacs and we make sure they comply with everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Have had a few days in Seville..food has been excellent but unfortunately I can't rate it here as we never got that far!
Ordered drinks eventually..1 waiter but only 3 tables with people outside he was looking after. Spent all his time cleaning a couple of tables that weren't needed instead of taking orders from the customers he had. Drinks were ok nachos sat on the pass for 20mins he did everything but bring them out..including wiping tables that no-one had sat at!! We didn't stay

Thank Mosie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanasRanasAljarafe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iguanas Ranas Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello.

We are sorry to hear that.

We are always working to improve. The next time we are gonna waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great customer service, good food at reasonable price. My daughter is vegan and had plenty options which we appreciated. Was difficult for us to find a Vegan restaurants in Seville.

Thank Nova C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanasRanasAljarafe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iguanas Ranas Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello.

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed our recipes and the restaurant. You can repeat when you want. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

- Shrimp nachos: Tasty! The shrimp were a good size but there could have been more on the nachos.
- Enchiladas: The enchiladas were delicious, and the rice and refried beans that came with them were really good too. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanasRanasAljarafe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iguanas Ranas Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello, Amy

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed our recipes and the restaurant. You can repeat when you want. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Two of us went in for dinner and were welcomed by friendly staff. They spoke English and Spanish. The decor is lovely and it was very airy and clean. Service was good. We had a tasty Caesar salad to start, drinks were a margarita, water and two large beers. I had chicken fajitas which were very tasty and came with a tomato salsa, received beans, tortillas in a basket and a little salad. He had a huge Mexican burger with fries and salad which had melted cheese and dips. Delicious. The bill was a very reasonable 40 euros for two huge dinners. I would go back.

Thank AnniSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanasRanasAljarafe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Iguanas Ranas Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello, Anni.

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed our recipes and the restaurant. You can repeat when you want. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguanas Ranas Centro also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Castilleja de la Cuesta, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Iguanas Ranas Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing