We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,029)
Filter reviews
3,029 results
Traveller rating
1,085
1,409
388
103
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,085
1,409
388
103
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location santa cruz old town rooftop terrace narrow streets tapas bar rooms are small jewish quarter within walking distance buffet breakfast air conditioning few minutes walk comfortable room by foot real alcazar top floor bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,029 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020

We loved hotel Murillo, very clean with friendly, helpful staff. The public areas are beautiful. It is situated very near to the Jardines de Murillo and took us 15 minutes to walk from the train station. A short walk through the maze of medieval streets led us to the stunning cathedral and the real alcazar and gardens. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet which is a simple but adequate continental offering. For lunch and dinner there is a myriad of tapas bars and restaurants on the doorstep, our favourite was the tapas bar adjacent to the hotel. We thought the hotel very good value for money, our room rate included breakfast and a free mini bar, we booked directly with the hotel. When we return to Seville we will be staying at the Hotel Murillo, thankyou for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dspandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Francisco at the front desk treated us like royalty. The breakfast staff created a delicious and plentiful spread and were attentive and meticulous. Location was excellent and within walking distance of what we wanted to see. Rooms were fine.

Room tip: Get a room away from the elevators if you can.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 146laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We stayed here for a few days. The location is perfect. If you get a room at the front you'll overlook the restaurant opposite. There are always guitar players and singers out there.
The rooms are basic but clean.
D

Room tip: Front room with balcony to overlook the square opposite
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LulusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

This medium sized hotel is on a quiet pedestrian-only street adjacent to busier streets full of shops and restaurants and near several of the main tourist attractions. Their rooftop terrace has an amazing view of their cathedral's iconic tower and although they don't serve up there guests arranged their own food and beverages (the restaurant across the way will provide much of that as carry out as l. The room was good sized for Spain and had 24/7 hot water which is great for those of us who shower in the evening. It has more english speaking TV stations than any other hotel we visited, good free wifi and a minibar. The heating/AC in the room is fine, it has a staff and decent storage. Lastly the front desk was very helpful and and even arranged for a taxi driver to come to the lobby and help us walk through the pedestrian-only street to the nearest parking.

Room tip: The front of the hotel has windows facing the cute little street (we had an even numbered room).
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Archer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

If you are arriving by car, it may be helfpul to figure out how to get close enough to drop off your bags. There is a place that is relatively close even though the hotel itself is walking access only. The checkin staff will then go with you to show you where to park. Very helpful.

Room tip: If you need a special upgraded mattress this may not be the place for you.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews