We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service, nice loft family rooms ... but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #40 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location, good service, nice loft family rooms ... but”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Lovely ambiance, terrific staff, great location for exploring Seville and taking in a bullfight (!), but we woke up itchy ... with a few bite marks! Why??? Lost an iTouch ... How??? I don't really want to know. Good option, but be on your guard!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that our location, service and facilities were to your liking. Surely, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we work for every day.
We are sorry, however, that your Itouch might have been lost during your stay in Sevilla. We would like to let you know that that when our staff find a personal belonging a guest forgot in the room or in any of the facilities of the hotel, they immediately proceed to inform and turn the object into reception so they can notify and deliver it to the guest. In this case, we regret that we have not found the ITouch you mention in our establishment.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    615
    242
    100
    59
See reviews for
311
798
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at La Rabida for two nights. We found the hotel through tripadvisor and had a satisfactory experience. It is a beautiful hotel, with a very nice lobby and rooftop terrace. Our rooms, however, were just okay, a little small and it tended to be noisy, as one could hear everything from the hallways. The AC did not work well and it was hot and stuffy at night.

The service was efficient but completely lacking in warmth and as one reviewer correctly commented, a professional but unwelcome attitude by the staff. We felt that we were bothering the staff by asking questions. On the whole, we had a nice stay because of the fantastic location of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback and observations. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location and facilities.
We regret, however, that some details were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we will keep in mind each and every one of your ideas, as surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
Likewise, we would like to point out that the air conditioning is centralized and works according to the climate mode established by the hotel depending on the time of the year. However those guests who are not comfortable with the temperature of their room can speak with reception and our staff will take care of their request.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Poor service from reception on various occasions. There was only 1 receptionist at the time when there were multiple guests wanting to check in, which wasn't too bad but we hardly felt welcome by her attitude and unwillingless to explain things when we asked her questions (e.g. availability of internet). We also had to change rooms because the air conditioning wasn't functioning at first. The rooms were otherwise fine and fairly comfortable. Very nice building but very much let down by the service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know our facilities met your expectations and that our rooms were to your liking.
We regret, however, that our service was not to your liking. In this respect we would like to point out that upon arrival we offer all of our guests information about the hotel and the city, and are at all moments available to take care of their requests in order to make their stay perfect. We apologize if in your case it was not always like this.
We would likewise like to apologize for the defect in the air conditioning system of your first room and let you know that it has been fixed. We are pleased to know that, in any case, that with the change of room you were able to enjoy a proper air conditioning system.
We work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us. So we will keep in mind your observations, always with the aim to improve.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,630 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#64 of 176 in Seville
1,112 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#49 of 176 in Seville
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing