We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alcazar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murillo(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
239
537
268
65
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
537
268
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe airport bus stopmain roadbusy roadclean roomsshort strollold townmain attractionswalking distancesingle roombarrio santa cruzbooked this hotelthird floorbreakfast buffetnice roomaround the cornercity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This hotel is superbly located for access to the main attractions within the old centre of Seville. Restaurants are only 5mins walk away so one can park up the car in the Hotel's underground area (€14/day) and forget about it

Room Tip: As high a floor as possible and at the rear .. we were on the 6th with a large balcony (room 604) didn't spend too much time in our room but it was fantastic to wake with the sunrise
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swsgm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Alcazar S, Director Comercial at Hotel Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel! We hope you will come back to Seville very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a very convenient hotel in terms of price, location and services.
It's at 7 min walk to the old town,6 min by taxi from Santa Justa train station (or 20 min walk) and 10 min walk to Plaza de Espana so it's very close to all the services and attractions in Sevilla without being overwhelmed by the noise of the old town which could be annoying at night.
The rooms are Modern with the touch and of Sevillian style. Just the basics but also this is just the needed for any traveller.
The hotel and the rooms are so clean and this is something to know about Sevilla people are very clean and hygiene.
Would I come back? Of course.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Alcazar S, Director Comercial at Hotel Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel to visit Seville. We hope you come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We arrived late afternoon on a Monday and the reception was prompt, professional service with a smile. They had an unparalleled knowledge of the city and its nuances. The rooms were very clean with new fresh bedding and clean towels every day, the rooms were also cool and pleasant to relax in, especially as the temperature tipped 45 degrees on certain days in Seville.
The artwork on the walls of the lobby and ships models were fascinating. The breakfast bar was also a very welcome bonus. I highly recommend the Hotel Alcazar

Room Tip: It was perfect
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Alcazar S, Director Comercial at Hotel Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Seville, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

the hotel is near to bus station and travel destinations. Those are mostly can be reached at 5-10 minutes ( real alcazar, plaza de espana, etc). Its also 5 minutes walk to halal kebab food and supermarket.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darmawan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Alcazar S, Director Comercial at Hotel Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to return soon to Seville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is close to the main sights. Staff are friendly. Good buffet breakfast with lots of fruit. There are a couple of good neighbourhood cafes for tapas within a minutes walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: I had a single room on the top floor. Not much of a view but quiet. The hotel is on a busy main road.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Alcazar S, Director Comercial at Hotel Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

We hope you enjoyed Seville. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews