We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day visit to Seville”
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alcazar
Ranked #64 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Very convenient for bus station and easily accessible in a taxi, this hotel overlooks the Alcazar gardens with wonderful views to the cathedral. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception open 24 hours! Room wall a little thin but traffic noise minimal owing to good double glazing. Bed very comfortable. We used the eating establishment next door for choice and value though this does not open before eight in the morning. The hotel was certainly value for money and helped make our stay exploring this city a pleasant experience. Only minus point, if you keep the windows shut, room can be a bit stuffy. Still, no hesitattion in recommending.

Room Tip: We were happy with a room facing the boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FREDERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel is near almost all of the attractions in Seville. The room is clean and big enough. The only problem we noticed is the room is not very sound proof, you can hear people walking or talking in the corridor. The staff are helpful. We did not try the breakfast, spent half the cost in the nearby tapa bar and the food is very delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

very nice, good location , staff and breakfast very very good

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We have just been to a short holiday in Seville and we stayed in Hotel Alcazar.I would recommend this hotel for its location ,it is very close to the city centre and most attractions.We went every where by walk.The hotel staff where most helpful too and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: we chose a room at the back side so it will be much quieter but in the morning we could still hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARYMALTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

as ugly on the inside as it is on the outside! smelly dark rooms with shabby old furniture, and walls in need of a coat of paint, the only positive thing I have to say is the location was good. we were only there for 1 night thankfully, had we booked for any longer we would certainly have gone elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: I doubt if there is any!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palomablancaAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#101 of 177 in Seville
65 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#67 of 177 in Seville
377 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#87 of 177 in Seville
783 reviews
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#110 of 177 in Seville
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcazar

Address: Avenida Menendez y Pelayo 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: €45 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcazar 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alcazar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Hotel Seville
Alcazar Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing