We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$179
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$1,266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
US$114
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
US$374
US$312
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$738
US$636
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$245
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,002)
Filter reviews
3,002 results
Traveller rating
1,470
1,034
335
101
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
1,034
335
101
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla magicakids clubcity centreconference facilitiesconference centerfive star hotelrooms are hugegreat hotelgreat pooltaxi ridebusiness hotelpool area ispillow menularge hotelacross the riverbreakfast buffetminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,002 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great comfort for families. loved the beds/ room layout. very modern decor. loved the USB jacks everytwhere. breakfast was great. pretty much a winner. location was not very convienient for us, but no bad either.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vikmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento hotel and I am delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, I am therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.

Also, breakfast in the hotel is specially made to delight the most demanding palates, and to be able to meet the guests expectations. It has been a pleasure for us to read that we pleased you.

On the other hand, I regret that our location was not adequate for you. For this reason, I would like to inform you that we have a bus stop and another one for taxis in the vicinity of the hotel, with which you can move to the center in a matter of minutes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Marcos Otero
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Location: 3
Cleanliness: 5
Bathroom: 4
Amenities: 4
Room Space: 3
Bed and Matrass : 4
Staff: 4
Me my wife and 2 kids (3 and 5 year old) stayed here in Februari for 2 days while it rained a lot. We choose this hotel because of the swimming pool that is open year round (heated at 30 degrees Celsius) the kids loved the pool especially since it rained a lot during our stay and we didn't want to walk around the city all day long. With young kids the walk towards the city center is too long but a cabride will set you back for around 6-8 euros. We stayed in 1 room with a sofabed for the kids in the same room. Good enough for our travel through Andalusia. I would stay here again. Good breakfast options.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Roger,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento hotel for your holidays in Sevilla and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear.

Indoor swimming pool is the perfect option for families who need to have relax in the hotel during their holidays and enjoy a lovely time having fun inside the hotel. The swimming has been recently inaugurated so we are glad to know that your kids found it amusing.

We hope to have the chance of welcome you in a future ocassion and you are able to enjoy a better weather that allows you to get to know the traditions and most beautiful monuments in Andalusia.

Best Regards,

Marcos Otero
General Manager
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Just went for light dinner in La Santa and what a discovery, taste and presentation were absolutely honoring the 5 stars. The huevo crocante was delicious, friendly service. Just wanted to praise kitchen and service. Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarodrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Jarod,

Firstly, Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento thanks you your visit to the hotel in your recent trip to the city and the time you spent in rating our services. For the whole team is a pleasure to know that you found everything to your liking and we met the expectations.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our waiting team, they indeed have a great impact on the overall dining expérience of our guests and we are thrilled to read that their attentive service contributed to your wellbeing during mealtimes.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of Santa María because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

Once again we thank you your contribution, and we wish to have the chance of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Marcos Otero
General Manager
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, wonderful staff, rooms vary clean fully stocked with everything you need. I was impress by the quality and pricing of this place, and the great view of a world famous bridge from outside my window didn’t hurt.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Salaamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we are pleased to announce taht it has been a pleasure to accommodate you with us in your recent holidays. It is a great satisfaction for the hole team to know that you left very happy with the experience at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento. Your gratitude is a source of joy and pride that motivates employees to work better and increase guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,


Marcos Otero
General Manager
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Great hotel, close to many corporations. My room was clean with many comfort and handy provisions. While not much by way of restaurant services, the cafe was more than adequate with excellent food and service. Breakfast buffet offered several well-prepared and fresh selections.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 687nanetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Marcos Otero
General Manager
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews