We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for exploring the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #61 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 18 November 2006

The hotel is a large modern one, used by tourists, business travellers and conferences. It is towards the outer edges of Seville, which means you can get a car to it (unlike anything in the centre) and has its own car park. We used it as a base to explore the area around Seville, for which it did an excellent job at a very good price. I would not use it to explore the centre attractions - go closer if you want that.

The hotel itself is modern and typical business type, so do not expect a character hotel, but is well appointed and efficient. There are few restaurants close by, but that does not matter because there is an excellent bus service into the centre which gives access to the wealth of restaurants and bars located there. It is in the university area, so the restaurants that are close are fine.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wine_searcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 980 of 3,927 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2006

It is a really good hotel for a reasonable price. It is not very cheap, we paid £340 for five days for a family of three incl. breakfast, but it is a great value for what you get, to my opinion. A spacious clean room. Plenty of toiletries. Effective air conditioning, but you can also open the window if you wish. A nice garden. Fantastic buffet breakfast (in two restaurants; in a small Palace restaurant it is better). Also, there are several restaurants where you can get excellent meals, and the room service, which was helpful when we arrived in the evening with a tired child. Again, prices are not very cheap but not excessive.

The hotel is located not in the center, which is very convenient if you come with a car; there is a safe underground car park for extra 9 euros/day. No problem to get to or from the city center by bus or taxi (5-7 euros). On the way back, it took only fifteen minutes to get to the airport in a hired car.

Several things to be aware of, however. Search different websites for a better bargain; the hotel website is not so good. The outdoor swimming pool is closed from 15th September, probably because it is too cold (only 30C when we stayed in the end of October!) A so-called gym club is a laugh, a tiny room with four machines. There are no play facilities for children, which is a shame. British tourists, be aware: there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Still, a very good hotel. I would enjoy staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank igro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2006

Stayed here on our first night ,31Oct ,,as we arrived in Seville after 9p.m and didn`t want to be in the City searching for a Hotel/ somewhere to eat and have a drink. Beautiful and very spacious area downstairs. Had a sandwich in the cafe but what a sandwich! It came with potato wedges, salad, pasta and 2 dipping sauces- all for 5 euros! Then relaxing drinks in the Piano bar , again reasonably priced. Room very pleasant , paid 12 euros for breakfast but didn`t need to eat again until evening. Hubby enjoyed the short stroll to see Real Betis ground. Why do fellas like looking at football grounds?? I `ve been to about 8!
Walked to the city to our next hotel - wished we had taken one of the many taxis outside. We paid £46 for a double - there are smoking and non smoking rooms and really enjoyed staying there. Went to the next hotel worried that we would be disappointed but ......

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lelanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

The Al-Andalus Palace Hotel is a very nice hotel. There were some problems though. The weather at the time of our stay was rather wet and windy. But for 2 nights of our stay there was a terrible large wet stain on the floor at the end of my sons bed. This had been created because the window was not of good qaulity and was leaking! I do admit though that the hotel staff were outstanding in how they reacted to our problem by moving beds and moving us into a really nice room next door with in 2mins. The hotels modern features are intresting and a bit wierd. Hotel breakfasts AAAAA! And room service cheese and ham sandwiches are heaven. Our other problem was that my son wanted to stay in the room one night and maybe watch a film. But the only movies the film were screening were erotica films! Overall the hotel was worth the money and in summer must be paridice!!!!highly reccomend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2006

We stayed here for 3 nights in October and it is a very nice hotel. The only downside is the distance from the city center, however the cabs are very inexpensive and for 3 of us it was never over $6 from anywhere in the city and cabs were usually very easy to find. The other thing that I really liked was that it was my husband and I and our teenage daughter and they had a pull-out couch/bed for my daughter for a small additional fee which was very nice and very difficult to find in other hotels.

The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. The restaurant staff, however, did not speak English at all. There were no other restaurants or shops around the hotel that I could see and while we didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants, we did have coffee and rolls in the bar every morning, which was nice and not overly expensive.

Overall, I'd say for the price, it was a great hotel; especially if you have more than 2 people in your party. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tzahour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
5.5 km away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#94 of 177 in Seville
2,369 reviews
4 km away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#40 of 177 in Seville
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#37 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
6.6 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#53 of 177 in Seville
844 reviews
2.7 km away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: €40 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing