We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$124
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,311)
Filter reviews
4,311 results
Traveller rating
1,268
1,881
822
228
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
1,881
822
228
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal betiscity centreclub roomlarge hotelbus stoppool barfootball stadiumlarge poolfootball groundplenty of sunbedsaround the cornernumber busgreat poolbuffet breakfasttaxi rankper daybusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,088 - 1,093 of 4,311 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2006

It is a really good hotel for a reasonable price. It is not very cheap, we paid £340 for five days for a family of three incl. breakfast, but it is a great value for what you get, to my opinion. A spacious clean room. Plenty of toiletries. Effective air conditioning, but you can also open the window if you wish. A nice garden. Fantastic buffet breakfast (in two restaurants; in a small Palace restaurant it is better). Also, there are several restaurants where you can get excellent meals, and the room service, which was helpful when we arrived in the evening with a tired child. Again, prices are not very cheap but not excessive.

The hotel is located not in the center, which is very convenient if you come with a car; there is a safe underground car park for extra 9 euros/day. No problem to get to or from the city center by bus or taxi (5-7 euros). On the way back, it took only fifteen minutes to get to the airport in a hired car.

Several things to be aware of, however. Search different websites for a better bargain; the hotel website is not so good. The outdoor swimming pool is closed from 15th September, probably because it is too cold (only 30C when we stayed in the end of October!) A so-called gym club is a laugh, a tiny room with four machines. There are no play facilities for children, which is a shame. British tourists, be aware: there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Still, a very good hotel. I would enjoy staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank igro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2006

Stayed here on our first night ,31Oct ,,as we arrived in Seville after 9p.m and didn`t want to be in the City searching for a Hotel/ somewhere to eat and have a drink. Beautiful and very spacious area downstairs. Had a sandwich in the cafe but what a sandwich! It came with potato wedges, salad, pasta and 2 dipping sauces- all for 5 euros! Then relaxing drinks in the Piano bar , again reasonably priced. Room very pleasant , paid 12 euros for breakfast but didn`t need to eat again until evening. Hubby enjoyed the short stroll to see Real Betis ground. Why do fellas like looking at football grounds?? I `ve been to about 8!
Walked to the city to our next hotel - wished we had taken one of the many taxis outside. We paid £46 for a double - there are smoking and non smoking rooms and really enjoyed staying there. Went to the next hotel worried that we would be disappointed but ......

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lelanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

The Al-Andalus Palace Hotel is a very nice hotel. There were some problems though. The weather at the time of our stay was rather wet and windy. But for 2 nights of our stay there was a terrible large wet stain on the floor at the end of my sons bed. This had been created because the window was not of good qaulity and was leaking! I do admit though that the hotel staff were outstanding in how they reacted to our problem by moving beds and moving us into a really nice room next door with in 2mins. The hotels modern features are intresting and a bit wierd. Hotel breakfasts AAAAA! And room service cheese and ham sandwiches are heaven. Our other problem was that my son wanted to stay in the room one night and maybe watch a film. But the only movies the film were screening were erotica films! Overall the hotel was worth the money and in summer must be paridice!!!!highly reccomend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2006

We stayed here for 3 nights in October and it is a very nice hotel. The only downside is the distance from the city center, however the cabs are very inexpensive and for 3 of us it was never over $6 from anywhere in the city and cabs were usually very easy to find. The other thing that I really liked was that it was my husband and I and our teenage daughter and they had a pull-out couch/bed for my daughter for a small additional fee which was very nice and very difficult to find in other hotels.

The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. The restaurant staff, however, did not speak English at all. There were no other restaurants or shops around the hotel that I could see and while we didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants, we did have coffee and rolls in the bar every morning, which was nice and not overly expensive.

Overall, I'd say for the price, it was a great hotel; especially if you have more than 2 people in your party. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tzahour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

We stayed for four nights in October, booking through Expedia, paying £45 a night for a double room without breakfast.
Despite the size of the hotel the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. Check-in was quick and the porter parked our car for us in the hotel carpark [although I felt the 9€ charge per night was a little steep] Our room was clean and had a good view of the foot-ball stadium. Very quiet with regard to traffic noise, but don't bank on an early night if there is a football match on.
Carpets in the corridors looked a bit the worse for wear, but I'm probably being a bit fussy. As has been mentioned before, the hotel has a very modern design, and some of the public areas had more style than character. Pool area was excellent, and even in October the water was warm enough for swimming. In the peak season I would guess that there might be a lack of sun-beds.
Personally we preferred the out of city location - no problem with car-parking and very quiet. The bus service was excellent if we didn't want to walk, and taxis were plentiful.
The hotel did a special breakfast deal at €6.95 [I think] which was cheaper than the Expedia B&B rate. We took this option once, but the rest of the time preferred to eat at the cafe 3 minutes walk away on the main road into the city. We had one meal in the coffee shop as we were too tired to go back into Seville. Good value for money. On our last night the heavens opened, so we ate in the Italian restaurant. Good food and surprisingly cheap BUT due to the weather more and more people wanted to eat in, with the result that the staff became overwhelmed and ended up turning customers away.
All in all we loved Seville, and will return, once the tramway has been built, and we will stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowieVelezRubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews