We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Booking.com
US$130
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$46
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
eDreamsUS$84
travelup.comUS$130
TravelocityUS$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,306)
Filter reviews
5,306 results
Traveller rating
1,679
2,235
965
273
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,679
2,235
965
273
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real betis city centre football stadium large hotel pool bar large pool buffet breakfast taxi ride euros taxis cafeteria spain cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 5,306 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We spent seven nights at the hotel. It was a great experience. The staff were fantastic and very friendly especially the girls behind the pool bar, Joseph in the inside bar and my omelette making friend Juan in the outside breakfast room!! Also, the young lady (can't remember her name) who was, I think, manager of the outside breakfast room. She helped us discover sights in Seville that we would never have found. The room was excellent and the use of the Elite room downstairs was a real nice bonus. The fact that there was a bit of a mess up with the bill at the end (we were charged twice and credited twice!! which meant we had to sort it out when we returned to the UK) did not in any way detract from our stay. Seville is beautiful and the hotel excellent. We will be back!!

Tony

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalkan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville during your recent visit and for sharing your excellent opinion and recommendations. We feel highly proud to know that you enjoyed an unique experience and you travelled back home with nice memories of your time in our Hotel.
We hope you come back in your next travel to Seville, and go beyond your expectations.
Until then, our best regards
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Sure, the rates are good in this luxury hotel, but the location is not ideal (€10 per taxi to the center), the place is enormous, so very busy and anonymous and the food is not what you would expect in a **** hotel! Although the choice at the breakfast buffet is ample, most food is overcooked, or dry. And all those people digging in is not very tasteful.

The rooms on the other hand are excellent: spacious, and the a/c and wifi are working well. The VIP-lounge (that was a surprise to us, as guests in a junior suite) is OK: only water and coffee for drinks, but nice snacks for most of the day. Hardly anyone there and no staff present.

Pool area is nice and spacious - but why does it open at 11.00 am? And why are towels not available until 11.15? And why do you have to PAY for your towels...?

So, if the room is the most important thing for you, go for this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to Seville and for spending a few minutes to share your opinion.
We are also happy to know that you have felt so comfortable in our superior rooms with its relaxing view to our pool and specially with the Silken Elite access, designed to offer a very exclusive service to our guests.
We take note of your suggestion and we will share it to our team to try to improve as much as possible. We appreciate the opinions of our guests since they give us the opportunity to improve our services and to offer the maximum comfort and satisfaction of our clients.
We hope to be able to welcome you again and reach your expectations, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We really enjoyed the Al Andalus for a 3 night stay to this beautiful city. The only drawback was the lovely pool and grounds that detained us from going into the city earlier! Staff extremely friendly and helpful and breakfasts were the best on our trip. There are 2 buffet restaurants and we preferred to sit outside the Italian buffet, but the staff were very keen to bring you an omelette from the other buffet if you wanted. Plenty of parking at €14 a night - there is free road parking outside the hotel should you want to take the risk. If you're a football fan the hotel is right next to the Real Betis ground so worth checking if there are any games on. The only downside is that the hotel is 2-3 miles outside the city and there is not much around the hotel. We ate in one evening and that was reasonable but the 03 bus from around the corner takes you into city every 20 minutes or so for €1.40. A taxi is about €7. Lovely hotel and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrentJ512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville during your recent visit and for sharing your excellent opinion and recommendations. We feel highly proud to know that you enjoyed an unique experience and you travelled back home with nice memories of your time in our Hotel.
We hope you come back in your next travel to Seville, and go beyond your expectations.
Until then, our best regards
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, at least for this period of the year, not sure about the summer holidays since it is a quite big hotel. The location is great. You can take bus 3 around the corner which takes you straight to the town centre in about 10 minutes. The rooms could indeed, as I read in previous comments, do with some new wallpaper, but everything was really clean. Compliment to the cleaning ladies. And no complaints about my bed, as opposed to previous comments again. Good and varied breakfast as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ChrisH11210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at Seville and for sharing your opinion. We are pleased to know that you have valued our beds so positively , wich are designed to offer maximum comfort and rest for our guests.
We are pleased to know that you have valued our cleaning so positively , we will share your opinion to our Cleaning department, as we are sure they will feel very satisfied with your comment.
We hope to welcome you again and fulfill your expectations, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a quiet area on the outskirts of the city but there is a nearby bus stop and a taxi rank just outside the hotel. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the pool is an added bonus to relax after a day of sightseeing is this fantastic city. Helpful friendly staff with a tourist information desk in the foyer.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank S4819TUjoanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Customer,
On behalf of all of the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace staff, we thank you for such an excellent opinion.
We are happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have felt so well taken care of.
All the staff will be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to this beautiful city. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews