We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #58 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So friendly!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Reading some other reviews of this hotel, it's hard to believe they went to the same place - perhaps some travellers are just in a bad mood when they get back from their holidays! We found the staff at the hotel were universally friendly, helpful and cheerful - no problems there at all. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The communal areas of the hotel, particularly the entrance, were very impressive - there was a lot of space left free, which made you feel that the hotel wouldn't feel crowded or congested even at busy times. The breakfast buffet was a fantastic set-up for the day, usually leaving us full until the evening. We loved Sevilla, loved the area of Spain and had a great holiday. No complaints at all, and we would love to come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    1,614
    715
    189
    92
See reviews for
704
1,659
86
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a very large hotel and it is well located only about 5 minutes from central Seville in a car. Parking for us was very easy literally right outside the front door!

The receptionists spoke good English and your first impression is very high because the hotel lobby is so large and airy.

We had a triple room and we were rather disappointed because, despite the huge size of the hotel, our room was rather small. From the window you could see the swimming pool area, with gardens, and trees.

I would advise that if you do stay here that you hunt around on the internet for a booking that includes breakfast here. We were disappointed because ours did not and we did not want to pay 30 euros extra per person for their buffet breakfast.

Instead we had breakfast in their cafe but this amounted to a few small pieces of bread and jam and was not that great. We certainly wished we had booked a deal that included their breakfast.

The swimming pool is quite good and there is a cafe overlooking the pool. It serves food, but we didn't think the food was very good. A tip, if you order chips there only get one portion, because they are very large and you can share!

The size and layout of the hotel made it a memorable place to stay. I would not want to stay here for more than one or two nights, but it is a good place to be if you want a stop off place with a hire car.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a breakfast included deal otherwise breakfast is very expensive here. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLYDEREK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Place is bit cheesy and dated, clean and decent but I wouldnt return here just cos I was on a staff rate, other than that the location and overall quality can be easily beaten.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indizara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked a last minute stay between Christmas and New Year and got a very competitive rate for a special large club room with terrace and buffet breakfast included for two. Room was very clean with two large queen size beds put together as one very large King size one.
The bathroom was quite nice with lots of amenities.
You can park your rental car outside the hotel in some adjacent streets which are very safe according to the hotel staff.
We always took the taxi to the city center at a very competitive rate of 7 EUR, but there is also a very convenient bus stop (line 34) which brings you to the city center in 15 minutes.
Last but not least, the buffet breakfast is the largest one I have ever seen worldwide. Fantastic, and all fresh products!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank espruytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel in early October and found the price really reasonable (£200 for four nights mid week).
I must say the hotel is somewhat dated and tatty, however for £50 a night it was fine. I do think we stayed in an older wing of the hotel, which may explain the decor, but to be honest we only used the room for sleeping and showering so we didn't mind :-)
It's got a fantastic pool area and is a short (cheap) bus ride from central Seville.
The surrounding restaurants were very Spanish (i.e. it was hard to read the menu and they seemed to serve a lot of bread and random meats) so not the best for dining, but great for a cool beer!
I would definitely recommend, and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanLumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,561 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#87 of 175 in Seville
2,187 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 175 in Seville
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Property: Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing