We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touristic bar”
Review of Casa Tomate

Casa Tomate
Ranked #535 of 3,047 Restaurants in Seville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Casco Antiguo
Description: On the street of the famous Professor Mateos Gago, it is the home of "tapas" lovers . Barely 100 meters from La Giralda and Seville Cathedral, surrounded by the smell of orange blossom, is Casa Tomate, a particular product orchard in the center of Seville. The bests products are chosen to be part of fabulous tapas, and you can enjoy one of the best selections of Iberian pork in town.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This street is full of touristic eateries. This looks nice and they have a large tapas list. Do not expect anything special. But it is a good place to have a glass of wine and watch people.

Thank AriHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Love the food, service and price.
We randomly walk into this restaurant and it is a very nice finding.

Thank awareness-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The restaurant wasn't very busy, they seated us right away and after taking our drink order and discovering we didn't speak much Spanish we were completely ignored so we left. I wish I could give zero stars.

Thank togirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTomate, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Tomate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Are you speaking seriously? We are not going to ignore anyone because their language. We try to understand and explain every people as well we can. Anyway sorry for the bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

In short, the food was overcooked, the service spotty, even the beer wasn't very good - probably the worst meal we had in Spain. There are so many other choices in this area you can do so much better.

Thank h m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTomate, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Tomate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello h m, we are sorry your bad experience, thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We've been here for dinner the place is nice but we didn't really enjoyed the food. It all looks cheap starting from the menu. i can't say we ate bad but neither good.

Thank Guja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTomate, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Tomate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Guja. So then? Medium? We are sorru that you did not enjoy 100% the experience. Thanks for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Tomate also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Casa Tomate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing