We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,907)
Filter reviews
2,907 results
Traveller rating
985
1,332
451
98
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
1,332
451
98
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bus station minute walk nice hotel fourth floor walking distance breakfast buffet old town convenient location city centre tourist attractions bull ring on foot the air conditioning main attractions tapas supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,907 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We stayed 3 nights, and had 2 rooms. All was spotlessly clean. Rooms are medium size, very nice and have good linens. Showers great. Front desk spoke English and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever seen, and it was all tasty, fresh, and of excellent quality, as well as hit all the food groups. One of our party was coming down with a cold and bartender gave us hot water for her throat, at no charge. Very clean. Modern. Comfortable. Cab to city central fast and easy, about 6-8EUR depending on where you're going. We would return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending your review about your stay at NH Plaza de Armas.

It is a pleasure to know you have had a nice stay and we help you when somebody of your group felt bad.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The hotel is close to the river (you can take a stroll along the riverfront) and not far from the center (a 15-minute walk to the main streets). It is a long and not nice building where half of the rooms face the river and half the not impressive neighborhood of the city. There is a nice and large hall with a bar and a large rooftop terrace with a swimming pool.
Breakfast (buffet style) is served in a large and pleasant dining room where friendly staff are ready to clean the tables the moment you need it. There is an excellent choice of cold and warm dishes (with the possibility to have your eggs cooked as you wish). In this dining room you can also have lunch or dinner with a set menu (€ 17).
Our room was a standard room overlooking the rear of the hotel, not really large so if a couple traveling with more than two suitcases could have problem in staying comfortably. Unfortunately there was no tea and coffee facilities.
The hotel is on the other side of the square where the EA bus to and from the airport stops. A supermarket is opposite the entrance of the hotel and some restaurants are close.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for choosing NH PLaza de Armas as hotel for your stay at Sevilla.

We are glad you have enjoyed our breakfast and you liked it.

We hope you come back at Sevilla and stay again at NH PLaza de Armas.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

if you get the bus from the airport the hotel is easy to find. Its opposite the last stop. the hotel is quite near the old town and a short ish walk to the main attractions. 15 mins to cathedral, 10 mins to bull ring etc.
rooms were comfortable but coffee making facilities would have been nice. breakfast was really good. a great and varied choice of food. the smoothies were amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for sending your review about your stay at NH PLaza de Armas.

I am glad to know you have had a pleasant stay.

We hope you stay again at NH Plaza de Armas in your next stay in Sevilla.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This centrally located bus hub could not be better. You can arrive there on a bus from Portugal (or many other places) or you could take a TUSSAM shuttle to the airport for 4 Euros only - not some expensive taxi nonsense. This is also located close to downtown attractions as well as the Guadalquivir river and, a short walk via the Puente Isabella II to the lively barrio of Trianna

Room Tip: This is NOT a hotel but a Bus stop/hub
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Good morning,
Thank you for sending your review about your stay at NH Plaza de Armas.

It is a pleasure to know you have had a nice stay.

We hope ypu come back to Sevilla. We are at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Location is excellent and one can basically go everywhere by foot. The rooms are clean and beds are very confortable. The staff at the reception is also professional and ready to help with varoius issues (infomratoin on the city, booking etc..).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaetanop204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending your review abut your stay at NH Plaza de Armas.

I am glad you had a nice stay at the hotel and I want to reiterate my gratitude for all the information you have shared with the Tripadvisor users.

I hope you visit us again and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews