We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
214
242
95
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
242
95
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location water misters hotel doesn t lovely hotel free water bottles pool area moved rooms full buffet hear the bells hotel guests plenty of storage good size free walking tour around the corner seville heat cathedral tower
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Seville is one of my favorite places that I have traveled. The food is beautiful, affordable and tastes amazing. The weather was also hitting 40c so it was absolute boiling when i stayed there. Thankfully hotel fontecruz could handle the heat.

The rooms were spacious, had good air con and were kept clean and tidy by the staff every day.

The upper pool area was well needed, as temperatures around 1pm were too warm to stay out in, the pool cooled us down and I would recommend getting a hotel with a pool if you travel to Seville.

The breakfast had a great selection and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

If you're looking to stay in the heart of Seville, I would stay here in an instant.

Overall 5/5 from me!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GastroEatsandSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This is a really cute hotel in the center of the old part. Location couldnt be better and everyone is super nice. We stayed here 5 days recently and had a great time. Everything was an easy walk no matter what direction you wanted to go to. There are old ruins in the hotel and the breakfast is decent. The people who work here are great.

However, the roof deck is a bit of a problem because they have not banned smoking there. Its absolutely awful at night especially weekends because everyone is puffing away. This hotel would get 5 stars from me if not for that. The views up there are spectacular and when not busy its quite pleasant. But smokers here are particularly inconsiderate and I would suggest to management to consider changing the policy. After all I dont want to go to bed coughing and smelly. The worst part is usually the smokers are people who come here that are not even staying in the hotel. To say the least it ruined our experience there. Make the whole damn place non smoking. Period.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from roof deck on weekends.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ramonetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. The location was great and very easy to get to from the airport by taxi. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was great with a large selection of different options. Would cook your eggs any way you liked. The staff in the breakfast restaurant were also very friendly and helpful. One of the best coffees we had. Only down side was our room was noisy on the Saturday night from the rooftop bar upstairs. I would ask for a quieter room next time but overall a lovely hotel and very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect location to walk to the main sites and restaurants. Quaint hotel. Quiet. Rooftop pool was great for relaxing in the heat. The staff was friendly and helpful. We actually decided to extend our stay for a couple of days.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank enchanted340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Charming hotel, historic building, we can even see the old archaeological site. Nice little garden with rustic furniture and a roof pool with magnificent vue. Very well situated: close to the city center, cathedral etc
But.. we had a quite strange room - very dark and noisy (in the morning we could hear the kitchen(?) staff.) Another negative point was the breakfast. Very unfriendly staff.
And impossible to get a glass of natural juice despite the fact that it was a special stand installed. We ask two staff members but the "precious" orange juice - never arrived. During our 3 breakfasts the natural juice stand was empty: just the empty pressing machine and the fruits for decoration.
To finish in a positive way: we received a welcome pastry; a very good idea to discover local products. (perhaps we would have never discovered it by ourselves)

Room Tip: Number 4 is special, you may no like it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaPufosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews