We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel with great pool in amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises
Ranked #50 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Seville and were extremely pleased with this accommodation. A sneaky trip away, we had a modest budget and were genuinely surprised we could get such a lovely hotel with high quality facilities so centrally in peak season.
Where to begin... our bedroom (105) was huge with high ceilings, it fit 3 larger than average beds very comfortably and would not have felt cramped if it had been shared between three friends.
The room was also very clean, decorated modestly, with heavy curtains that successfully kept the early morning sun out and great air con that kept us cool during the 40*C weather. We also had a small private courtyard however preferred to spend our time at the rooftop pool.
The communal areas of the hotel were grand in an understated way, the ruins that have been incorporated into a dining area added charm, and the rooftop pool with serviced bar was a really great place to spend our time after long days seeing sights. We didn't eat at the hotel as there are loads of cafes to choose from on your doorstep, but the drinks served by the pool are generous measures at fair prices.
The hotel is a hidden gem right in the centre of all the key sights you could want to see – minutes from the Alcazar and directly next to the cathedral – however it is quiet and peaceful and we were not interrupted by any noise from the street at all.
The bar and reception staff were also very friendly.
All in all this hotel was a great choice, offering everything we could have asked for.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KCharleswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located right in the centre of town which is great for getting out and about sightseeing and in the evenings. It's got a gorgeous pool on the roof, with a nice bar (when it is open which isn't always the case!) and water misters which is great in the hot weather. The staff seemed really friendly and happy to help!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stayed in the Hotel because of the location, and I was right, it is just 2 blocks away from the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel is nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable, but the best place is the rooftop, it has a swimming pool and the most amazing view of the cathedral. I was disappoint about the service, cause we stayed in the hotel from Monday til Wednesday, and they don't have any service in the rooftop those days, not even to ask for a coke or a beer, despite being 30 people to serve. Is a nice place to stay, but they definitely need to improve their service, at least in summer.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AleIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of the Barrio de Santa Cruz, less than 5 minutes from the Cathedral and Alcazar. Both Sierpes (for shopping) and the Metropol Parasol are also within 10-15 minutes easy walk as well. While the Maria Luisa Park and ceremics shops of Triana are more within taxi range, they're both short journeys.

A good breakfast spread (from 7:30am to 11am) and free WiFi (good speed) round off what most tourists look for. There's also a rooftop pool with good views of the Giralda in the evening with bar as well. A downside is that the rooftop facilities are popular locally for events, so access may sometimes be a problem.

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Some may not like the hard bed - they could do with some upgrading. A separate cot for kids is available on request. All in all, you're in Seville to be out, so not much to complain about!

Lots of nice places to eat on the street in front of the hotel leading to the Cathedral.

Would recommend without hesitation. The location is superb.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Prateek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My friends and I went on a 17 day trip around Spain where we stayed at various hotels, hostels and AirBnB's. We were excited to check into Los Seises since it was one of the trendier places on our trip and had a pool. Although the hotel was clean and had a good location, the customer service was awful and I would not recommend staying here if you want a real Spainish experience since the majority of hotel/hostel staff on our trip were so amazing and friendly. When checking in the front desk attendant (older man with glasses) was very rude and unhelpful. We wanted to go to a flamenco show- Los Gallos- because I read it was one of the better ones in Seville. I asked the gentleman if he help me by calling and reserving us tickets just in case the show was to sell out that night. He told me that the Los Gallos show was for "groups only and we couldn't go with only 4 people". He suggested another show which I remember reading about and it had average reviews. I asked if he could please call Los Gallos and just see if maybe we could get in. He said no. If we wanted to see flamenco, we needed to buy tickets to the show he suggested. My friends and I walked over to Los Gallos. Turns out anyone can go to the show, it is not "groups only" so he flat out lied. We saw the show and it was amazing. If we would have listened to the unfriendly front desk agent we would not have had that wonderful experience. Also, after we checked in we realized we needed Wifi information so we called the front desk. The gentleman said to "come down and grab it from him". Not the kind of service you expect when paying almost 150EU a night! So we did as instructed. My friend and I were trying to connect using the same information and it did not work so we called the front desk. The gentleman hung up on us 2 times! So I had to walk back downstairs to get help with the Wifi. I told him it wasn't working and only one of us was able to connect to Wifi. He said that is because you need a different password for every device. I would think if there were 2 people staying in a room you would just autimatically give 2 logins? This hotel is not worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorAbuin, Manager at Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we thank you for your confidence in us when making your reservation and your review on Tripadvisor.
For us the most important thing it's you, our customers, and help make your experience in Seville unforgettable. It is for this reason that we are very sorry what happened during your stay with us.

We want to infomr you our recepcionist called Jaime just wanted to recommend the flamenco show that our guests consider is the best ,and we never have had negatives experiences or bad comments.
We are very sorry that the information we have about this show Los Gallos was for groups wasn’t true, so the only thing we want to do is to recommend the best one.

Respect to the WIFI service, as you know is a FREE service in all the hotel, also in the rooms.
We always give them at the check-in, 2 codes per the room if is for two people or more is the guest needs for another devices, we have no problems in giving other codes, all necessary.

Sorry again for all the inconvenience ,Client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment and we would like to see you in a near future.
Please contact with me directly, and it will be a pleasure to offer you a preferent booking in one of our hotels in Spain and Portugal.

Best regards

Hector Abuin
General Manager
habuin@fontecruzsevilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#55 of 177 in Seville
1,545 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#65 of 177 in Seville
1,232 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#66 of 177 in Seville
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,271 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
2,051 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises

Address: Calle Segovias 6 | Tercer Patio Palacio Arzobispal, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Hotel Husa Los Seises)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: €96 - €338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic luxury hotel in the district of Santa Cruz in downtown hotel Sevilla. The Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises is in the outhouses of a sixteenth century palace restored. In its rooftop solarium and a swimming pool with superb views over the city center and the majestic cathedral Giralda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Los Seises Seville
Husa Los Seises Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing