We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & well located. Shame the roof terrace wasn't open.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Ranked #63 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A well located hotel. Boutique and modern with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is minutes from numerous restaurants, the Alcazar and other key sites. In fact everything we wanted to do was pretty much within walking distance.

We were given room 102 due to a problem with our original room, and whilst this was very spacious it was just off reception and so noisy. We were woken by other guests returning late, the reception phone ringing and noise in the street - there seemed to be lots of people wheeling bins round at all hours. Plus we could hear the music played in the lobby, so there was no chance of a quiet nap in the day. Both rooms 101 and 102 are in the same area, and whilst they look to be 'superior' larger rooms but I would avoid them for these reasons.

We moved room to the 3rd floor and it was quieter, although by no means silent - more bin wheeling and church bells! The room was fine, average size, modern, with minibar, flatscreen TV, safe etc. The bathroom had a rain shower over the bath, though the toiletries were minimal, only shampoo and bath gel, no tissues for example.

The big disappointment when we visited (early March) however was that the roof terrace was shut. Although the staff said we could go up there, the bar was closed and there were no covers on any of the furniture, which made sitting on the beds and loungers very uncomfortable. This seemed silly as it was lovely weather (24C) and lots of guests were trying their best to make themselves at home up there. This was a real shame as it has a great view of the Cathedral and would have been perfect for an evening tipple. To be honest the hotel in general seemed only half open, from the fact there was no one manning the bar in the lobby, which we would have happily had a drink in, to little things like none of the candles around the place were lit. The pool was also roped off the few times when we looked, although we didn't ask so it may well have been open.

Getting to the hotel is easy. Get the EA bus from the airport to the last stop (The University) then jump into one of the waiting taxi's and it's €5 or so.

On the way back we got the hotel to book us a taxi all the way to the airport which was €29. (We payed a premium as it was a weekend apparently.)











Terrace
Bar

Room Tip: Don't pick 101 or 102, although larger, they are noisy as just off reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick7654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've been here for 3 days for work, the hotel is exactly in the centre of the city, it' very elegant and chic...and sweet-smelling and full of design! My room was big and very bright, also breakfast has been very good, you can choos between continental breakfast or "spanish" one with jamon and bread. We had to use a kind of meeting room, it was very homely.
Last but not least: the terrace from which you can almost touch the Giralda!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autogatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed at the Fontecruz Seville for 3nights (end of Jan) with my sister, for a short break and we were more than happy with the standard, location and service. Check in was from 3pm, and as we arrived in the city at 1pm we were allowed to leave our bags with reception for a few hours.

Hotel & room

The hotel is extremely modern and clean, with random pictures of celebrities dotted around in the lobby and rooms and expensive looking decor . I think the style is that of a Morrocan riad, with everything inward facing to a kind of courtyard lobby with a nice cosy reading/tv area and large area for drinks in busier seasons.
The room was huge (Room 206) for a standard double, and had good amenities albeit no kettle, tea or coffee. The flat screen tv had only Spanish channels, which was annoying but provided some amusement!
We had an issue with our room on the 2nd day and told staff, who promptly moved us to another room. They offered us a free breakfast that day to apologise, which was lovely. The breakfast room is just off the lobby, and is nothing grand but more than fine. There was a buffet of cold spanish meats, cheeses and breads along with the usual cereals and fruits. You order your hot food from the pretty basic menu and can have eggs most ways, including some kind of scrambled eggs with a potato and bacon hash underneath (which is typical of Spain apparently). I dont know the prices for food, as breakfast was complimentary and also the only time we ate in the hotel.

Location

Central Seville is a maze of cobbled alleys surrounding the central Cathedral, and can be fairly hard to navigate without a map (or a helpful resident Dad :-) ). The hotel is in an amazing location; 1min from tons of small, local tapas bars and also some pricier restaurants. Its 2mins walk to the Cathedral and from there another 5mins walk to the shopping area.
My Dad lives in Seville and we learnt that central Seville is pedestrianised apart from cabs in certain places, and a tram service which runs through the center. I think this is a good thing as everything is walking distance and you would miss a lot of the beauty of the place from viewing inside a car.

I'd advise getting the bus from the airport, as we did, which takes 15mins and costs about £2.

All in all, we had a really great time and would recommend the hotel strongly!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with a view. We had room 206 to start, which was larger than others but had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miley140685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Agree with previous contributor, this is a lovely hotel in a great location. Stayed there 2 nights over New Year and had to contend with Michael Buble CD playing all day and all evening long. The sound insulation ( actually, there isn't any) means you could hear Michael B's dulcid tones (knew all the lyrics off by heart by day 2) and every passing step, conversation! Not good if you are a light sleeper...

The rooms are nicely decorated, bathrooms spartan in terms of any extras - no body lotion, one bar of soap for both sink and shower, no bottle of water - these are of course all minor when compared to the noise levels which made it very unrelaxed. Nice staff but the recommendation we got for dinner for New Year was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aislingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

nice and modern hotel in the city center (historical centre) of Sevilla, ideal location to explore the city, nice and spacious rooms, confortable bed. Not ideal if you have a car though, but it is nearby most of locations to visit and no need for a car. Breakfast not before 08am and not really very rich.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilala868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#54 of 177 in Seville
1,529 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#34 of 177 in Seville
1,688 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#37 of 177 in Seville
2,861 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Sevilla Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Sevilla Boutique

Address: Calle Abades 41-43, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Fontecruz Sevilla, Autograph Collection)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: €73 - €306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Sevilla Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Sevilla Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing