We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Pension Cordoba

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Cordoba
Ranked #10 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2015

At only 60 euros a night, the Pension Cordoba was a good deal. Very conveniently located and reasonably quiet in terms of street noise. I asked for and was given a room toward the back with a window that opened onto a very small interior courtyard and it was AMAZING that you heard absolutely no outside noise through the window.

Inside, because of the pretty open courtyard, was noisier when guests would come and go, especially because the family had a policy that they had to unlock the front door themselves to let guests both in AND out. (So, of course, there was always conversation when anyone came or left.) I'm assuming this was for security purposes but it was the first time I'd ever encountered that policy. And one does wonder if it's a hazard for guests if there should be a fire?

That said, we did enjoy visiting with our hostesses who were very friendly and their dog is quite cute.

The room was VERY BASIC with very little furniture; I found myself wanting just one more piece so that we could spread out a bit. And, as other reviewers have noted, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner.

But, again, for the price, one doesn't mind everything not being perfect. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Since it's on a pedestrian street, you'd probably not need to ask for courtyard side room fo...
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EarthMamaLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Pension Cordoba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2015

Close to everything, Maria and her family made it feel like a home not a hotel. Very well priced, quiet and secure. tea,coffee and computer available. Easy to find and only 10 min walk from bus station. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brooms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

One experience you love when travelling to southern Spain is the amazing architecture - Moorish influence of the Alcazar in Sevilla and the Alhambra in Granada. Pension Cordoba takes you back in time with the beautifully tiled reception area and atrium.

Anna and Maria and their parents make you feel very welcome in their comfortable Pension in the middle of Sevilla. Close to all the sights, this is a safe haven - you are given access through the security door and have to be in by 3am which suited us fine!

The bedrooms are simply decorated and comfortable and most have a modern ensuite. Our floor had a small lounge where you could make a tea or coffee, use the internet or sit reading a book if you didn't want to bother your 'room mate'.

Will definitely stay again when back in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with shuttered windows overlooking Calle Farnesio.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I like this place! Nicely decorated, clean, lovely atrium, quiet rooms. Set in the middle if everything as mentioned in other reviews, reasonably priced. I'd recommend it to anyone who might want to be proximate to the best part of Seville. Oh, do go see the cathedral, amazing!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank curious2Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Set in the old city center of Seville (a maze of cobblestone streets and alleyways that date from medivial times) this small, family run hotel offers comfort and charm. The hotel is in a many centuries old building, but don't worry, everything is very modern. You're only a few minutes walk from Seville's Catherale and the Alcazar. The rooms are on the small side, but hey this is Spain!
And the place IS charming. The couple who own the hotel speak only Spanish, that no problem, the senioritas (their two daughters) both speak a perfect English.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank eddy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#41 of 177 in Seville
1,941 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,980 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#107 of 177 in Seville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,734 reviews
Casco Antiguo
YH Giralda Hotel
YH Giralda Hotel
#117 of 177 in Seville
242 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#36 of 177 in Seville
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Cordoba

Address: Calle Farnesio 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Pension Cordoba Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing