We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful haven in Sevilla town centre”
Review of Pension Cordoba

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Cordoba
Ranked #11 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2015

One experience you love when travelling to southern Spain is the amazing architecture - Moorish influence of the Alcazar in Sevilla and the Alhambra in Granada. Pension Cordoba takes you back in time with the beautifully tiled reception area and atrium.

Anna and Maria and their parents make you feel very welcome in their comfortable Pension in the middle of Sevilla. Close to all the sights, this is a safe haven - you are given access through the security door and have to be in by 3am which suited us fine!

The bedrooms are simply decorated and comfortable and most have a modern ensuite. Our floor had a small lounge where you could make a tea or coffee, use the internet or sit reading a book if you didn't want to bother your 'room mate'.

Will definitely stay again when back in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with shuttered windows overlooking Calle Farnesio.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Pension Cordoba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2014

I like this place! Nicely decorated, clean, lovely atrium, quiet rooms. Set in the middle if everything as mentioned in other reviews, reasonably priced. I'd recommend it to anyone who might want to be proximate to the best part of Seville. Oh, do go see the cathedral, amazing!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank curious2Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Set in the old city center of Seville (a maze of cobblestone streets and alleyways that date from medivial times) this small, family run hotel offers comfort and charm. The hotel is in a many centuries old building, but don't worry, everything is very modern. You're only a few minutes walk from Seville's Catherale and the Alcazar. The rooms are on the small side, but hey this is Spain!
And the place IS charming. The couple who own the hotel speak only Spanish, that no problem, the senioritas (their two daughters) both speak a perfect English.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank eddy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This was our favourite hotel of our trip. Shutters that open up into the fresh air overlooking a courtyard. Simple amenities. Lots of natural light. Romantic. Clean. Everything we needed, and nothing that we didn't. Central location, 5-10 minute walk from the cathedral through quiet, medieval streets. Close to an uncountable number of great restaurants and bars, but not so close that it's noisy. A great value - other places would charge more for this. The family that owns it is really nice and takes pride in their establishment.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have an in-room bathroom - we liked having one and it didn't cost much extra
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights. We were on floor 1, hotel also has rooms on floor 2 with lobby on floor 0. Hotel is on a car free street. Our room had a window that opened to the street. Fairly small room. Two chairs, no dresser but side table with drawers each side of bed. We were required to leave key whenever we left hotel. Very clean. Bath and shower was small. 25 minute walk to Santa Justa train station. Easy walk to cathedral area. There was a common room on our floor with shared refrigerator, computer, and hot plate to make hot water. Powdered tea and coffee were provided. Wifi did not work in room but works in downstairs lobby and outside our room. Had AC and TV. Some noise from the streets with cars about half a block away but you won't hear much with the AC running. Stayed in May 2014. Traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oregonhiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,982 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#42 of 177 in Seville
1,945 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 177 in Seville
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,125 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#107 of 177 in Seville
45 reviews
Casco Antiguo
YH Giralda Hotel
YH Giralda Hotel
#117 of 177 in Seville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Cordoba

Address: Calle Farnesio 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Pension Cordoba Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing