We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
19
5
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
5
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level experience premium room lounge carmen melia suite shower pool floor centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

As usual, we were very happy to stay at a Meliá hotel. A very special thank you to Nuria, Carmen, Patricia, Jorge, the chef Pablo Montero and Stefania for your service. They are a great asset for the hotel. The service they provided was exceptional and made our stay even more enjoyable.

The hotel is well located, well equipped and the Spa, an added bonus. Our room had a nice balcony but we missed the fact that there was no bidet. Not sure why Meliá has decided to remove them. Please reconsider this.

The breakfast in The Level lounge was very nice although we miss the Nespresso coffee. We dined twice at the Quimera restaurant. Service and food were excellent.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel is ready for a refurb which has started. Staying in a premium room or suite allows one access to the Level. Superb selection of fruit and snacks . Unlimited drinks plus coffees and teas. Open all hours until late . Worth every penny extra. Hotel is a good walk from the town centre or a €5 taxi ride.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mevissapirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Had paid > €250 for a Gran Premium Level room. As an experienced traveller I had expected that Melia Level would be similar to exec lounges at Hilton, Conrad, DoubleTree, Marriott, Westin and Sheraton hotels. It is not. The lounge has a nice atmosphere, and will impress occasional travellers who are not used to exec floor standard at the major international hotels. There is no complimentary water in the room and, unlike the major hotels you are forbidden to take even water from the lounge, for personal consumption.
The room was very stylish, and first impressions were very good. I am not a fan of hard floors as you hear those above clip clopping around. I understand that they look nice, and are far easier for hotels to keep clean than a carpeted floor.
The bathroom was totally impractical, but visually had the Wow factor. Like many hotels Melia have gone away from more expensive soaps and miniature bottles of gel, shampoo etc., and instead use larger wall mounted dispensers. It is impossible to dispense gel in to the bath, unless you remove the dispenser from the wall. Likewise the shampoo. There is also a hand held upright shower head in the centre of the rim of the bath where you climb in. Obviously designed by somebody who does not stay in hotels. Shower is only rain shower whereas every other hotel that I have stayed in, if they have a rain shower they also have wall mounted conventional shower.
Conclusion: If you are a regular traveller used to exec floors and good hotel rooms you will be disappointed; if you are an occasional leisure traveller looking to splash out on exec Level you will probably be impressed.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FaroFlyerPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Paid a little extra for the Level room and weren't disappointed! Large spacious room with everything and more that we needed for our 3 night break. The Level lounge with snacks available all day was a lovely touch and nothing too much trouble for the attentive staff who were very friendly. Great place to be based for our first visit to Seville being so near the Plaza de Espana and lovely walk to the historical centre.

Room tip: The Level rooms give you access to the Level lounge.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Worth paying the extra money to have “level” experience. Use of lounge facilities with snacks and drinks all day long.
Staff were all very welcoming and friendly. When the lounge got busy, there were a few dirty plates/glasses etc left laying around for some time.
Room itself was lovely. Very comfy bed. Nice large walk in shower. “Rituals” products in the bathroom.
Small pool area with large sun deck space. Areas were cordoned of due to the decking around the pool being sanded down and revarnished.
I’d definitely come back to this hotel.
Good looking. Within 20mins walk of most of the tourist attractions.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 508SimonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews