We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
1,677
404
96
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,677
404
96
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel the free mini bar plunge pool former palace quiet street minute walk roof terrace turn down service deluxe room five star hotel tapas beautiful room old town third floor spent nights main sites tucked away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2020

my second stay was not so good
the room third floor was a dark room with a window in then roof that I could not open
the bedcovers are to warm and not sufficient ventilation

the breakfast was very good and the staf was pleasant

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willemvanderham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Mr. willemvanderham:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a sincere and constructive review. We offer our guests a unique experience by offering the luxury of staying in an 18th century palace, connected by lovely Andalusian patios and sunny terraces and we have received recognition for our hard work in restoring and maintaining our historic palace, each room has been specifically designed to respect the existing architecture, for this reason, they're all completely different and whereas some have bigger windows and more light, others have higher ceilings, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly and it will be a pleasure to assist you with selecting the room category up to your liking and your holiday requirements. Please accept my most sincere apology and allow me to ensure you that if you decided to visit us again, we will make sure that you will receive a personalized service and that all your expectations are met. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service I have already forwarded your comments to our maintenance service, it is only thanks to guests like you that we can continuously enhance our facilities and improve our service. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotel ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. My sincere wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family.

Sincerely, Desirée M.Villaverde (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this magnificent property. The suite Terraon with the terrace and the view over Sevilla was mind blowing. The weather being so nice we had delicious breakfast and bottles of sangria in the sun and with two loungers and a massive day bed there was plenty of choice.
The building has been tastefully restored with a lovely pool and solarium on the roof, a fine dining restaurant and a bar with a dedicated courtyard.
Staff was lovely, led by a very welcoming general manager.
Definitely THE place to stay in Sevilla!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FXC_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear FXC_AU:
Many thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and thank you for letting other readers know that Hotel Palacio de Villapanés is the place to stay in Seville. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and that you enjoyed your Suite Torreón. Placed in the dome of the Palace, its 85m2 hide one of the best kept secrets of our palace: a private terrace in which to contemplate the city of Seville, with the Giralda and the Cathedral in the first term. In this wide and luminous suite with large windows, you will have at your disposition the original tub of the Marqués de Villapanés, carved in marble and original of the 19th century. I am also very pleased indeed that you enjoyed the service you received from the team especially from our general manager. It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made a difference for you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Our team can't wait to welcome you back again. Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent location in a quiet are, nice and elegant hotel with a beautif patio, the room was very comfortable and quiet, bathroom spacious, staff is nice, warm and helpful, we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chrisljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Chrisljb:
Thank you for taking your time to rank your last experience at Palacio de Villapanés hotel with 5 stars. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Stayed for one night with my husband. Gorgeous hotel and excellent service.
Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Incredible shower with good amenities. We did order room service and the food was really tasty. However we suffered a minor issue... after dinner we did notice that the room was getting hotter and hotter, the A/C was on at 16 degrees but it wasn´t working properly. They moved us to another room (really appreciated) but this one was not as clean as the previous one... finally we decided to move back again to our first room.
It is a shame that for this small inconvenience our experience hasn´t been perfect.

Overall it was a good experience and maybe we will come back if the trip brings us back to a city as wonderful as Seville.

R&D

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V5451OYCHLOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear V5451OYCHLOE:

Thank you for your valuable comments as it is mainly through guest comments that we become aware about improvements that should be made and this constantly drives our aim to achieve excellence. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning, the adjustment is controlled by sensors at the window in each room. The air-conditioning cools to a comfortable temperature at a slow pace. Even though the general controlling of the air-conditioning is realised by the hotel, each guest can choose if they like to switch it on or off during the day. I was disappointed to read that the room was not ready and for which I would like to sincerely apologise. This is out of character with our set standards and has been addressed with the reception team in order to prevent. Trip Advisor is a wonderful platform for sharing guest concerns with its community and it is great tool for driving improvements towards the guest experience, so thank you once again for your help and support. We hope, that during your next visit in Seville, we can welcome you once again at our Hotel .
Best regards, Desirée M. (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

The best hotel in Sevilla and one of the best in Europe. The definition of boutique luxury. The food, customer service, rooms, location, attention to detail - all 5 star. I can't wait to go back. I decided to write this review because I was thinking of my trip in January 2020 at this hotel with fondness. I wish this hotel all the best as they truly know what vacationers are looking for. Needless to say, the value for money is excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank AsiaAroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Palacio de Villapanes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear AsiaAroundtheworld:

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Palacio de Villapanés. We would like to express our sincerely thank for your spending value time to write your own opinion about our palace. We are appreciated your comments and really glad to hear that you had been excited and enjoyed staying with us, we are thrilled to know that our team provided you with the perfect experience. Thank you very much for sharing, and please do come visit again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews