We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, great food and great service.”
Review of Bar Ambigu

Bar Ambigu
Ranked #431 of 3,150 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We had ceviche and a few beers. The food was absolutely amazing and the menu was very diverse. The servers were really friendly. Great place and definitely going again!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Simple food perfectly cooked. A media racion will leave you full for a very reasonable price. If you just stop by for a glass of wine, it will come with a substantial free tapa.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stopped by because it was near where I was staying. It was about 6 pm, and there were about 6 tables outside (by the time I left there were 9. The waitress would set up tables then outdoor dining is requested).

All these tables were served by one incredibly efficient waitress, who also took time to answer questions (she's busy, but when she's with you, she gives you her full attention. It's really nice.

When i was there, I saw no tourists... At least no non-Spanish speaking customers. The tapas menu was hand written posted outside, and the waitress tried to explain things to me in simple Spanish, and did a good job helping me understand the items I had questions for.

When she brought the wine it came with an appetizer that tasted really good, reminded me of warm, home cooking. I asked what was in there by naming the ingredients I could taste, and
She caught on and continued to finish the list of ingredients, very quickly and quite proud, with a smile as if appreciating that I enjoyed it enough to want to know. She then went off to help others. Very busy, but like I said, when she's with you, she gives you her full attention and you don't feel she's antsy to go somewhere.

The tapas with puff pastry was served on a medium sized plate, and was just the right amount. It was also nice to see that the tapas come with "sides", and not all the "sides" were the same (mine was with rice, others were with potatoes, etc.)

Really enjoyed my dining experience there.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dimsumcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ambigu its a traditional sevillano tapas bar, where they change the menu everyday depending on the season and the market offer. Its in the busy calle Feria, with a 'not so cozy to eat' terrace. The tapas are fairly cheap and its a good place if you are looking to feel satisfy with the food and not expect too much more.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank AntonioLopezRodrigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just returned from our second visit in Bar Ambigu. This is a bar/restaurant which serves up authentic Spanish dishes when others in the neighbourhood have a more trendy and modern twist. Go for chickpeas and spinach, codfish with aioli, duck magret or oxtail, just to mention a few. The couple (I think) who run the place, greet you with a bil smile on your second visit. The clientele will be people who live in the neighbourhood, young and old. Reasonable prices. If you like modern design, loud music and trendy people, go elsewhere. If you are looking for good food in an authentic Spanish athmosphere, this could be the place for you.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nojo6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Ambigu also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Bar Ambigu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing