We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
109
120
46
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
120
46
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location small hotel cathedral and alcazar narrow streets cereal attractions sightseeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and so pleased we had chosen it. Situated in the narrow streets around the Cathedral and Alcazar. All the sightseeing highlights are within walking distance. You can chose to walk to most locations without needing to deal with street traffic. The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for us. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast had plenty to chose from at a reasonable cost. Our whole trip to this wonderful city was made better by having chosen this hotel.

Room tip: There is no traffic so is very quiet. You will hear bins in the morning but they are not at a silly early hour.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in the historical arena, the perfect choice for visiting the catedral and the alcazar ... The staff is really kind and they speak English well. The hotel is divided into two parts, our room was a three Star part in the groundfloor. It was a little smelly (freshly painted), and the toilette was dripping. All in all it was OK.
The brekfast was perfect with omelette saucigies, cold meat, cheese, cereals, youghurt, freshly pressed orange juice and fruit, caffe (all day available !!). The only probleme it started officially 8 am. (Or rather at 8.20 am)
All in all this hotel is the perfect choice to stay a few days in the beatiful Seville.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank villanyember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Booked through Hotels.com and found out how these sites operate which means that the hotel gets less profit and guests may be put in lower category rooms. Adequate for tourist purposes, bed far today hard. Reception staff excellent, thank you. Top floor area to sit and view city.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonSalamander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevilla R, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. LondonSalamander,

Disculpe estuvo alojado en un Hotel de 3 estrellas adecuado para todas las personas que quieran alojarse a 3 minutos andando de la Catedral.

Nos alegramos que saliera contento de nuestra atención y de nuestra magnífica vista desde la azotea del hotel.

Esperamos volver a alojarle.
Muchas gracias y atentos saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Located centrally in Sevilla old town, within walking distance of the main attractions near the old town, as well as hundreds of restaurants/bars etc. Room was a bit small and they were a little slow to check in and check people out (seems to be a common theme in Seville and Cordoba?). Not great if you are in a hurry to get a train/plane - as the check out process takes ages and taxis are not always available - so please plan accordingly!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank k1ranpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

I'd like to rate this as a 3.5.

We had no problem locating the check in point, despite a long trek across town after the airport bus failed to stop before the terminus- but that’s another story!

The check in is at the sister hotel “Halo” which is literally around the corner.

We had a great welcome from Joaquin on reception and we were offered a glass of orange wine whilst he processed our documents.

The location is spot on! Right in the middle of a maze of tiny streets, with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, and really close to the Alcazar and Cathedral.

The rooms are quite small and quite rustic (which is what we expected from a boutique hotel). We had a standard room which had a French door window.

The hotel claims to offer bathrobes and slippers – but we found none. Tea and coffee facilities as advertised were not available – there was just an espresso machine and three coffee pods. The coffee pods were not replenished each day after the rooms had been cleaned so we had to ask for more at reception.

The bathroom was fine but there was a distinct lack of space for our things. As it advertises itself as a boutique hotel, I expected the quality of toiletries to be better – shower gel and shampoo only (no shower cap).

We had 2 rooms and on one occasion we came back late in the afternoon to find that only one of them had been cleaned. We sorted this directly with the cleaner who was on her way home!

Roof patio was closed for refurbishment, however, we enquired at the Halo hotel as to whether we could sit on their terrace and there was no problem.

Comfortable beds. Small TV with two or three English speaking channels. In room safe. Wi-Fi was good.

We did have a problem with the noise. We were woken each morning by the sounds of why bins being pushed along the cobbled streets, and tourists arriving at all hours of the night dragging their wheeled suitcases.

The disappointment with the hotel offerings was definitely outweighed by the excellent location, and the attentions of Joaquin.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LiciaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews