We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History (in a medieval Arab bath), Sherry, tapas, DELIGHT”
Review of Cerveceria Giralda

Cerveceria Giralda
Ranked #354 of 3,202 Restaurants in Seville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Casco Antiguo
Description: A few meters from La Giralda, visitors enjoy the food and views from our rooms and terrace. Bar Giralda is a history journey through its decor: you will travel from the vaults of the Arab baths of XII century to the twentieth century modernism. An unbeatable and enviable situation, make a definite bar to enjoy La Giralda in Seville with the best selection of traditional "tapas" in town.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This is one of the most charming places to have a glass of sherry and some tapas on the counter in Seville (you might sit, but it is the counter that gives it the Spanish allure, and it is much cheaper). With the medieval tower of Giralda, one of the tallest in its time right in front, and the gorgeous Cathedral of Seville (World Heritage site: Roman stones; Arabs; Gothic; Renaissance from Charles V, and incredible Rennaisance and Baroque Altars). Built inside a Medieval Arab bath, and surrounded by Andalusian tyles, the wooden counter is an excelent complement to the ample menu of traditional tapas (good value for money), sipping one of those gorgeous White Sherry... Ask for Solomillo Relleno (filled sirloin) or Patatas a la Importancia (special potatoes with sauce and vegetables) or any fried fish, by tapas, one at a time, small bits, and have it all on the counter, as tapas and wine come cheaper and faster, and you get the feel of the movement of waiters, people's chatter and this fantastic bar.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

There aren’t a lot of vegetarian options but Oh Em Gee are they delicious! The only downside is that the mushrooms were a bit too salty for my liking but I loved everything else. The falafel didn’t taste like Arab falafel which I liked as it was more like a chickpea patte and you must try their tortillas yum yum yum!

Good value for money considering the location, quality of food and presentation.

Definitely wanna go again!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Yasminmmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

If you are in Seville this is a must visit. The Giralda is inside the Seville Cathedral. The tower is a must visit but you need to be normal fit to climb the ramps and some steps to the top. It takes about 15 to 20 minutes each way, up and down. You can stop and have a rest on the climb and admire the outside views. On the top there is a viewing 360 degree gallery with fantastic and breath taking view of the whole city. We saw out hotel, roof top bar, restaurant and swimming pool. Great value. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank robint779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We were in Seville for 6 nights, half the time out on day trips to places like Cadiz and Cordoba. But still, we managed to eat at this tapas bar three whole times. In fact, I chose it for my birthday celebration with our family of 7. The highlight for me was the truly succulent beef and foie gras on thin apple slices -- a triumph of taste and texture for the ridiculously low price of 7 Euros. The service was friendly and the environment amazing due to the owner's impressive collection of historic photographs spanning the history of photography almost from its inception to the present. The wine list was short -- but the selection more than adequate. And the sangria was very much to everyone's liking. It isn't a fine dining restaurant -- but it IS the best example we found of a tapas bar in the city.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This tapas place is known as a meeting place for locals. (Rick Steves recommended) We ordered gazpacho soup, glass at €2.5; also one large Spinach salad €10.5 and Camembert with prawns €4. Also a substantial sized ham and cheese fried €3.5. Local CruzCampo tap beer is the only choice at €1.80. Bottled water "Angus con gas" €1.5. A very good experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arcee_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerveceria Giralda also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Cerveceria Giralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing