We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
718
479
226
140
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
479
226
140
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar directly opposite the cathedral cathedral view cool hotel perfect location hot tub welcome drink cathedral bells hotel guests boutique hotel light sleeper seville cathedral street noise tapas old city cava earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived thinking we had booked 2 rooms to find we had mistakenly booked 3. The manager cancelled one without any fuss.
He then proceeded to spend half an hour with us over a free glass of cava, advising us on what we might do,visit and where to eat.
He could not have been more helpful. He booked us an excellent guide and his recommendations were all really good.
The rooms were lovely and the hotel was very central.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My wife and I checked into this overpriced excuse of a hotel on October 31st for three nights. The women at the reception, without failure, leave their clients just standing infront of the reception, taking their sweet time before they acknowledge that there is someone standing there who obviously needs assistance. On occasions, you would have three receptionists behind the desk, staring at their computer screen, or chatting with one another, totally ignoring the client. At night, the so-called hotel turns into a nightclub with a long line and a bouncer standing at the door. My wife was stopped once by the bouncer who took her for one of the clubers standing in line - she had to explain to him that she is a client at hotel - we were paying close to $300 a night for being subjected to all this humiliation. We arrived at 5:30 pm, and our room was still not ready, we hd to wait close to an hour before being shown to our room - not a hint of an apology from the arragont hotel staff. The rooms are overlly small, appropriately decorated with little taste or concern for the clients. On our last day, it rained in Seville and the hotel was flooded. They charged us 6 Euros for a can of Fanta soda from the mini bar, off course they neglected to include a price sheet next to the minibar. Chaos, poor hygiene, and terrible customer service by the staff. The only decent staff member was one of the bell boys who carried our luggage in and got us a taxi when we left. Undoubtedly, the location is good, only we found there to be other decent hotels at the same location. Avoid this miserable place at all costs.
Mr and Mrs Sabbak

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank iisabbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing EME Catedral Hotel and sharing your opinion. We can see that there were parts of our hotel that did not meet your expectations. We are really sorry to hear that and in order to fix that, we will transfer your opinion to the appropriate departments with the aim of improving the experience of our clients.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

As this hotel is placed alongside the cathedral it is easy to find by walking, but by car it requires a GPS. The car is taken care by hotel personnel, great service, they find a place wherever in the city. The hotel is very charming, rooms are accessible by elevators and stairs - though the layout is similar complicated as the Sevilla city design, it takes several attempts to easily find your way from the ground floor to the room or the roof floor, where you can find swimming pool and bar, both with a great view on the cathedral and the old town. The rooms are not very spacious, which is understandable, but big enough and functional furnished. Easy WiFi access everywhere. The breakfast is gorgeous- from fresh fruits, cereals to bread etc, the tortillas and eggs are made on request. Remarkable is the very friendly and excellent service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GerhardCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Gerhard,

On behalf of all EME Catedral Hotel team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our rooms, the location, the staff and the area. We are working hard every day in order to maintain these details at the highest possible level so that we may offer you an unforgettable experience. We're looking forward to seeing you again among us.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve read all the bad reviews and agree with all of them. Even so, I loved this hotel.

Here’s what’s sad-but-true:
• The room was dark.
• There weren’t enough electric outlets.
• The room had a sliding glass door that opened into a space that was open all the way up to the rooftop bar. It was like the whole bar was in my room until it shut down. So loud!
• The room had an unfortunate smell that was camouflaged (unsuccessfully) by strong air freshener.
• The bathroom was not particularly comfortable or luxurious.
• The service in the rooftop bar was awful and the drinks aren’t great. The server couldn’t tell us any specialty drinks they made and she left us alone with empty glasses for 30 minutes.
• The layout of the hotel is complicated and you wonder if you’re ever going to be able to find your room again every time you leave.
• The lobby staff are mildly pretentious and always seemed a little disappointed that someone so uncool was staying in their hotel.

EVEN SO:
• There were some staff members who were unbelievably kind and helpful. We got tips on places to go and things to do that were off the beaten path and really fun.
• They give you cava and a comfy place to sit during the check-in process.
• The view from the rooftop bar is astounding.
• The location is incredible.
• Even though the room was a smelly cave, it was a really cool smelly cave.
• I never had to carry my luggage while inside the hotel. Not once. I find that very attractive.
• There is an energy to the hotel that feels fun and makes you have fun being there.
• They accommodated our request for a late checkout even though the next night was sold out. After we checked out of our rooms, they offered us access to the showers and resting areas in the hotel spa until our driver arrived.

All I know is that even though it’s quirky and weird and tries a little too hard, I really enjoyed staying here and would stay here again if/when I return to Sevilla.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank cslewis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing EME Catedral Hotel and sharing your opinion. We really appreciate that you focus your experience on the positve things of about our hotel. It's very important for us, it helps us improve our work and guide us through the process. We're sorry to hear that you haven't been totally satisfied with your stay among us. Our rooms have a particular and original avant-garde design. Moreover, the hotel is composed by 14 typical Andalousian houses, thus the unusual disposal of the rooms. We have different types of rooms, you might try another one during a future trip. We'd be delighted to host you again in our establishment.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

EME is located directly across from the Cathedral. Great location within walking distance to so many restaurants and shops. Rooftop terrace was lovely and the view was amazing. The lobby and restaurants were very nice and food was delicious. Our room was just ok. It was clean, but very dimly lit, the sink was plugged for our entire stay and just overall dingy. The street below was very noisy, but we actually liked the vibe.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marshallsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear marshallsmom,

thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations on your last visit to our hotel. We work really hard to offer a perfect experience to all our guests. We would like to have the possibility to host you again soon in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews