We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good traditional Tapas Bar and friendly staff”
Review of El Cordobes

El Cordobes
Ranked #1,230 of 3,201 Restaurants in Seville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Casco Antiguo
Description: El Cordobés Restaurant is a Andalusian gastronomic restaurant with a patio and natural lighting that serves as an ideal setting to enjoy flavors of the land. This traditional sevillana kitchen has specials such as: oxtail, paella, and fried fish. The delicious food will make you want to stay and spend time enjoying the flavors and atmosphere. With such a great menu it will make you want to pause and stay. A restaurant filled with enchantment perfect for visiting friends and family with the spirit of Andalucía represented in its entirety. El Cordobés Restaurant has an interior with traditional decorations which creates an special intangible atmosphere full of nostalgia.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

You should try the Paella or Salmorejo there. We've been to a lot of places and El Cordobes is definitely amongst our favorites in Sevilla. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and everything is being served quickly. Nice to sit outside and watch the streams of tourists go by. Authentic, nice flair!
Muchas gracias!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ur_bln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

For €10 you get bread, drink (beer, wine, bottle of water or soft drink), good choice of first course and of main.
Very mixed reviews on here but we found the service friendly and efficient and the food good value. First visit had a very fresh salad with the tortilla for main. Second visit the paella for starters and the chicken for main.
Not an 'attractive' looking place but we first went as there were plenty of locals there rather than just full of tourists.
So, no, not high quality but decent, good value for €10.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Mancunian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Afterwards we felt like gullible tourists! We wished that we had consulted TripAdvisor before walking into this courtyard restaurant But it was late lunchtime and we were weary & hungry after a full morning of touring the old city. A waiter summoned us in & we saw Paella on the menu so that was enough to convince my hungry husband. His Paella was rather ordinary, but it had more flavour than my salad, which was completely tasteless. He had a glass of beer while I had a small bottle of water. And that simple order came to about €25 (more than the previous night's delicious dinner in a Tapas restaurant with 2 beers & 1 glass of wine) Seville is known for its good tapas bars & restaurants. This is not one of them.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Having passed several tavernas we liked the €10 3 course Menu of the day which includes a glass of ok wine and loads of bread and olives, not to forget good WiFi

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MikePShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Attentive service and good food. Value in the Menu del Dia for 10 euros...off main tourist streets in Santa Cruz barrio near the Cathedral. Free wifi included. The patio had a water mister system...nice in the +30C heat. Gracias

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MarkF134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cordobes also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Cordobes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing