We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely noisy, viewless and dingy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catedral Plaza Apartamentos
Ranked #35 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed for 3 nights...nothing like the photos... dingy, tired, nano sized room, bathroom next to the bed... On top of that, it is extremely noisy since it is located in a narrow square full of bars open until very late at night and close to a club full of people smoking and selling drugs outside.
The bed was very very hard and the people working there barely spoke anything else but Spanish. To top it all, we found it rather expensive. We won´t definitely be back.

Room Tip: Just avoid it, you won´t be able to sleep because of the bars outside and the lack of insulation, pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Southwark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Southwark74, thanks for your reviews, since you were here, somethings are already changed... in spite of the noise we can not control, pics are exactly that the apartment is. We take into considerations some of your suggestions but about people are doing out side the AT Catedral Plaza, unfortunately we can not do anything at all.
We are located 10 ms away from Gran Via de Colon, in the city center so there are so many people during all day...
We are awfully sorry that you could not enjoy your stay with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The apartment was roomy, modern, perfect location next to mercado, a couple of terrific tapa bars, the cathedral and everything else. There is free laundry service, which is fabulous to have. We spent almost a week and could spend a month easily! Price was unbelievable. The staff works hard and truly makes every effort to be helpful.
My only suggestion would be to add the front desk to the outside buzzer, otherwise new arrivals feel somewhat lost.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paola450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Paola450,
First of all we want to thank you for your nice reviews.
We hope did you enjoy your visit to Granada and contact us next time you will come to Granada.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Spacious clean apartment in a good location. Market just around the corner if wanting to prepare own meals. Car park under market. C3 bus stop for Alhambra a five minute walk. Communal washing machine area great. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Melanie823
Thank you so much for your time and of course, for your reviews.
We hope to see you soon, next time you decide to visit Granada.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a good stay at the apartments. Everything was clean and nicely set out. The apartments are near the cathedral but not right next to it. They are a couple of streets away and if you are lost find the indoor market and there is a cafe near there called the Mercado, which I think is Spanish for market. Once you find that then you are there.
Why not 5 stars? The internet was poor, we were told it had only recently been improved but it wouldn't work in our apartment. It was also a little noisy at night. You should also be aware that the bathroom was attached to the bedroom rather than separate. This would be ok if you are a family but was a bit awkward for us as I was with a couple and had to go into their bedroom in the middle of the night to go to the loo.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Michael

Thank you su much for your reviews. We take into consideration all your inquiries.
The appartments are normaly for two people and are ideal for families with children.
As we are in the city center, noise from outside is complicated to control.
However, we would really appreciate your reviews and we hope to improve internet conexions and other things we need for our guests.
Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had 2 nights in one of these beautiful apartments as a family with teenage daughter

Pros:Central position,very spacious, very clean,in a building with a lift,a parking nearby (if you are lucky to find a place cause it is busy), a central covered market nearby, bakery shop and great restaurants.We really suggest it to every one going to Granada!
We had asked for an apartment in a high floor and they gave us one which was good cause there is some noise especially during week-end due to the bars and restaurant situated in the little plaza underneath.The restaurant by the way serves very good paella.
Thank you for the nice stay!

Room Tip: Do ask for an apartment on a high floor .Better view with a little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lianaharala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dean Lianaharala, thank you too!
It is nice to know that did you enjoy Granada and your stay with us.
Feel free to contact us next time you decide to visit Granada again.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#28 of 124 in Granada
768 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 124 in Granada
1,014 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#22 of 124 in Granada
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 124 in Granada
1,355 reviews
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Centro - Sagrario
Casa de la Catedral
Casa de la Catedral
#29 of 148 in Granada
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catedral Plaza Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catedral Plaza Apartamentos

Address: Calle Postigo de San Agustin 1 | Junto Mercado San Agustin, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: €40 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catedral Plaza Apartamentos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little establishment has six bright and spacious apartments. Catedral Plaza Apartments opened its doors to the traveler with modern, original, comfortable and functional stays with the aim to offer each of our guests the space and comfort needed to make your stay with us becomes a more than satisfactory experience. In collaboration with the photographer Granada Pedro Raul Montilla Aguilera, our apartments house a showroom photograph of special corners of the entire Granada region. These images and image composition give name to each of our apartments (Apartment PONIENTE, Apartment ALTIPLANO, CONTRAVIESA Apartment, Apartment SIERRA, Apartment MIRADOR and Apartment COSTA). All our apartments offer: Spacious fully equipped kitchen Bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, and individual heating. Spacious and Sunny Living Room Dining Room Modern and comfortable bedroom Heating and Air Conditioning. Sofa bed And more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Catedral Plaza Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing