We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
33
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
18
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The apartment was roomy, modern, perfect location next to mercado, a couple of terrific tapa bars, the cathedral and everything else. There is free laundry service, which is fabulous to have. We spent almost a week and could spend a month easily! Price was unbelievable. The staff works hard and truly makes every effort to be helpful.
My only suggestion would be to add the front desk to the outside buzzer, otherwise new arrivals feel somewhat lost.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paola450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Paola450,
First of all we want to thank you for your nice reviews.
We hope did you enjoy your visit to Granada and contact us next time you will come to Granada.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Spacious clean apartment in a good location. Market just around the corner if wanting to prepare own meals. Car park under market. C3 bus stop for Alhambra a five minute walk. Communal washing machine area great. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Melanie823
Thank you so much for your time and of course, for your reviews.
We hope to see you soon, next time you decide to visit Granada.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a good stay at the apartments. Everything was clean and nicely set out. The apartments are near the cathedral but not right next to it. They are a couple of streets away and if you are lost find the indoor market and there is a cafe near there called the Mercado, which I think is Spanish for market. Once you find that then you are there.
Why not 5 stars? The internet was poor, we were told it had only recently been improved but it wouldn't work in our apartment. It was also a little noisy at night. You should also be aware that the bathroom was attached to the bedroom rather than separate. This would be ok if you are a family but was a bit awkward for us as I was with a couple and had to go into their bedroom in the middle of the night to go to the loo.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Michael

Thank you su much for your reviews. We take into consideration all your inquiries.
The appartments are normaly for two people and are ideal for families with children.
As we are in the city center, noise from outside is complicated to control.
However, we would really appreciate your reviews and we hope to improve internet conexions and other things we need for our guests.
Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had 2 nights in one of these beautiful apartments as a family with teenage daughter

Pros:Central position,very spacious, very clean,in a building with a lift,a parking nearby (if you are lucky to find a place cause it is busy), a central covered market nearby, bakery shop and great restaurants.We really suggest it to every one going to Granada!
We had asked for an apartment in a high floor and they gave us one which was good cause there is some noise especially during week-end due to the bars and restaurant situated in the little plaza underneath.The restaurant by the way serves very good paella.
Thank you for the nice stay!

Room Tip: Do ask for an apartment on a high floor .Better view with a little noise
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lianaharala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dean Lianaharala, thank you too!
It is nice to know that did you enjoy Granada and your stay with us.
Feel free to contact us next time you decide to visit Granada again.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

a lovely apartment in the centre of this fantastic city.it has a car park extremely close and welll sign posted but the hotel is quite difficult to find.find the cathedral and there is a tourist information shop to help you find it.the staff could not be more helpful,the apartment is well equiped and there is a full laundry room for use .granada itself is fantastic but if you dont book the alambra months in advance you will have to go to the alambra in the morning to get a ticket.so much to see and do

Room Tip: we had a one bedroom with large lounge diner
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petergray9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catedral Plaza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Petergray9,
Thank you so much for your time and your nice reviews as well.
We hope did you enjoy your visit in Granada and for sure count with us next time you want to visit Granada.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews