We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
51
25
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
25
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments washing machine great apartment plaza santa ana apartment was clean living area fantastic location first floor within walking distance busy street the ground floor the bus would stay here again old town detergent pillows square
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed a couple of blissful nights in an apartment, that included cooking and washing facilities, bedroom, bathroom and lounge.

Our apartment, was quite, and peaceful, on the ground floor, situated at the back of the building.

A handsome, historic building, with lots of character, in an excellent location, a city center spot, with so much on it's substantial doorstep.

Albayzin, Sacramonte, Alhambra, The Cathedral and City Center, are all within walking distance, for those blessed with stamina and good mobility, and otherwise, a nearby taxi rank is easy to access ( We found taxis inexpensive ).

Just a few doors from the Miravalle, along the Carrera Del Darro, is '' Le Chien Andalou '' - A very atmospheric cellar bar, cave style theater, where we enjoyed super Flamenco, with authentic, passionate performers.

Five minutes walk away, is '' Casa del Arte Flamenco '' a superb boutique theater venue, dedicated to Flamenco in all it's glory.... The performers on this occasion were all truly fantastic, ''another level'' - quite simply - BRILLIANT !!!
The performers as here follows:

DANCE - ADRIÁN SÁNCHEZ & SARAY FERNÁNDEZ

SONG - ANTONIO CAMPOS

GUITAR - LUIS MARIANO

The apartment, reception area, foyer et al, were all spotless, well maintained, with very clean and pleasant surroundings.

Travelling by car, Miravalle provided excellent travel advice and information, including recommending, that we leave the car at the ''Neptune Parking'', on the ''edge of town'' , and then take a taxi to the Miravalle. We found this to be a super idea, freeing us from navigating busy streets, etc - parking cost approximately 16 Euros per 24 hours.

Communications with Miravalle were faultless, the staff polite, considerate and helpful, via Email and WhatsApp.

Would we stay there again ? YES, YES, YES !!!

Room tip: Back of the building quieter, we understand.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusraff, Gerente at Casa Miravalle Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at Casa Miravalle. It would've been our 3rd but it was fully booked during our last trip to beautiful Granada.
Casa Miravalle could not be in a better position if you could pick it up and place it.
Casa Miravalle is spotless, the staff are delightful, the apartment was comfortable & well appointed and the relaxed atmosphere spreads everywhere.
We're just finishing a week's stay and have nothing negative to say about the place.
Hopefully next time we visit Granada there will be an apartment available. I would prefer to keep this secret.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beefy_bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusraff, Gerente at Casa Miravalle Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thnak you for ypur review! Hope to host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay. We came by car, which means you have to walk there or take a taxi from a car park. Once you're there, you get a clean, spacious room in the city center. Perfect for wandering around in all parts of Granada. Good air conditioning. Value for money!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D4102BWthomasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusraff, Gerente at Casa Miravalle Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed in a studio for 2 persons, no kitchen but perfect for us, except that our studio was situated on the ground flour at the front of the building with beautiful view but unfortunate with a lot of noise from the street. It was very clean and the receptionist was very helpful with excellent advise.

Room tip: take a room on a upper floor so you will have less noise
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaRM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusraff, Gerente at Casa Miravalle Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for your review! we are sorry about the noise, but as we are located just in the heart of historic city, the streets are quite crowded at certain times of the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The apartments are great. We had a large apartment with furnished kitchen, living area, bedroom and super nice bathroom. The apartment was spacious and had a small balcony overlooking the historical district. The reception, Macarena, was extremely helpful, courteous and just a wonderful host. The location could not be any better; close to Alhambra and in the middle of the Historical District. My wife and I highly recommend.

Room tip: A suite upstairs with window and terrace is great
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusraff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Miravalle Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews