We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Miravalle Apartamentos
Ranked #27 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed a couple of blissful nights in an apartment, that included cooking and washing facilities, bedroom, bathroom and lounge.

Our apartment, was quite, and peaceful, on the ground floor, situated at the back of the building.

A handsome, historic building, with lots of character, in an excellent location, a city center spot, with so much on it's substantial doorstep.

Albayzin, Sacramonte, Alhambra, The Cathedral and City Center, are all within walking distance, for those blessed with stamina and good mobility, and otherwise, a nearby taxi rank is easy to access ( We found taxis inexpensive ).

Just a few doors from the Miravalle, along the Carrera Del Darro, is '' Le Chien Andalou '' - A very atmospheric cellar bar, cave style theater, where we enjoyed super Flamenco, with authentic, passionate performers.

Five minutes walk away, is '' Casa del Arte Flamenco '' a superb boutique theater venue, dedicated to Flamenco in all it's glory.... The performers on this occasion were all truly fantastic, ''another level'' - quite simply - BRILLIANT !!!
The performers as here follows:




The apartment, reception area, foyer et al, were all spotless, well maintained, with very clean and pleasant surroundings.

Travelling by car, Miravalle provided excellent travel advice and information, including recommending, that we leave the car at the ''Neptune Parking'', on the ''edge of town'' , and then take a taxi to the Miravalle. We found this to be a super idea, freeing us from navigating busy streets, etc - parking cost approximately 16 Euros per 24 hours.

Communications with Miravalle were faultless, the staff polite, considerate and helpful, via Email and WhatsApp.

Would we stay there again ? YES, YES, YES !!!

Room Tip: Back of the building quieter, we understand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at Casa Miravalle. It would've been our 3rd but it was fully booked during our last trip to beautiful Granada.
Casa Miravalle could not be in a better position if you could pick it up and place it.
Casa Miravalle is spotless, the staff are delightful, the apartment was comfortable & well appointed and the relaxed atmosphere spreads everywhere.
We're just finishing a week's stay and have nothing negative to say about the place.
Hopefully next time we visit Granada there will be an apartment available. I would prefer to keep this secret.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay. We came by car, which means you have to walk there or take a taxi from a car park. Once you're there, you get a clean, spacious room in the city center. Perfect for wandering around in all parts of Granada. Good air conditioning. Value for money!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank D4102BWthomasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed in a studio for 2 persons, no kitchen but perfect for us, except that our studio was situated on the ground flour at the front of the building with beautiful view but unfortunate with a lot of noise from the street. It was very clean and the receptionist was very helpful with excellent advise.

Room Tip: take a room on a upper floor so you will have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaRM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusraff, Gerente at Casa Miravalle Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for your review! we are sorry about the noise, but as we are located just in the heart of historic city, the streets are quite crowded at certain times of the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The apartments are great. We had a large apartment with furnished kitchen, living area, bedroom and super nice bathroom. The apartment was spacious and had a small balcony overlooking the historical district. The reception, Macarena, was extremely helpful, courteous and just a wonderful host. The location could not be any better; close to Alhambra and in the middle of the Historical District. My wife and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: A suite upstairs with window and terrace is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Zaguan del Darro
Hotel Zaguan del Darro
#71 of 124 in Granada
273 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Urban
Marquis Urban
#61 of 124 in Granada
568 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#35 of 124 in Granada
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Shine Albayzin
Shine Albayzin
#13 of 124 in Granada
405 reviews
Oro del Darro Suites
Oro del Darro Suites
#4 of 148 in Granada
359 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Casa Cuesta del Agua
Casa Cuesta del Agua
#33 of 148 in Granada
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Miravalle Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Miravalle Apartamentos

Address: Carrera Darro 3, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: €58 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Miravalle Apartamentos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Miravalle Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing