We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Mauror
Ranked #10 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a very enjoyable four day stay here. The accommodation had everything you need and the welcome breakfast lasted us for our whole stay! Everything was very clean and worked well

Maria was very welcoming and gave us lots of useful tips to make the most of the city.

We arrived by car and if you do too, you will get directions by email with photos of various junctions etc as the local roads can be a little confusing ( we got lost) . The instructions say that the local authority will be given your car registration number which allows you access to the road you need and Maria takes this from you when you ring her to say you are nearly there. What she didn't say is that there are automatic bollards that sink into the road when your car number is read, so we didn't get close enough to the barrier as we thought we couldn't go through . Hopefully this will stop you going round in circles like we did!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Located in a quiet street, 10 minutes walk to Alhambra and to the center, the apartments are modern and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are clean and comfortable, and the toilets are spotless with new and modern fixtures. Maria Jose is very friendly and easy to deal with. The travel site didn't indicate that breakfast is included but she personally brought us a tray of breakfast goodies anyway. Nice touch.

Room Tip: Stayed in one of the 2 units on the 2nd flr which has a private terrace facing the hill of Alhambra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 89moretogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Well, as the title suggests, this was the trifecta. Our (main) bedroom had views of the Alhambra, the apartment was very well appointed, and the host, María José was full of excellent advice on what to see and where to eat. I had queries prior to the visit that were handled promptly and expertly. Our room was ready even though we arrived well before check in time. María José organised a welcome pack for us that we gratefully received as we had an early start at the Alhambra the next day.

While this is excellent for families, please note that our children are older (9 and 12y) and the stairs would not be suitable for toddlers. There may be other options within the apartments that I am not aware of.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SPJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful stay at Apartementos Turisticos Mauror.
We had a lovely warm welcome from Maria Jose, who met us exactly when she said she would. She introduced us to the apartment, which was immaculately set up, with a lovely hamper of breakfast provisions.
The apartment was very well appointed, with good washing & drying facilities. We had three very comfortable bedrooms, and a small living room. The WiFi was excellent.
The location is brilliant, literally just outside Alhambra's gates, although a short walk to the main entrance. I loved being able to go for a jog around Alhambra each morning. It also easy walking distance to restaurants & Albayzin.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Apartamentos Mauror.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Mauror apartments Granada
If you want to stay in a luxury apartment near to one of the main
entrances (the justice gate) to Alhambra then this place is perfect.

We wanted a balcony and view of the Alhambra so paid a little more for
a two bedroom apartment even though there was only 2 of us. It
certainly was worth the little extra because we could leave the
windows open and hear the wonderful street sounds and gentle guitar
playing as well as see the the towers of the Alhambra from the
balcony .

The apartment was huge with a full sized kitchen, washing machine,
lounge and great bathroom. The two bedrooms open onto a small internal
courtyard where you could dry your washing or sit outside and read.

They also have lots of towels , washing detergent and bathroom
products . …so we had everything we needed.

Maria Jose looks after you so well…from answering all my emails very
quickly and on request booked our Alhambra tickets ( a must for your
visit as they book out in advance and places are limited) Maria met us
at the apartments to check us in and had photos and information on
her computer of some of the other things you can do can do in Granada
as well as good tapas suggestions. She also booked our taxi for us to
the railway station on our day of departure.

The other huge bonus was the tray of goodies she left for us which
included a bottle of red wine, tea, coffee capsules, milk, orange
juice , little cakes , butter, bread and some beautiful jams. These
came in handy on our first day when we wanted to head off early for
our timed entry to the Nasrid palaces.

There is a big hill you need to climb from the eating/shopping area to
the apartments but after all the hills and climbing of the Alhambra
then it didn't feel too bad at all….especially after a few vermouths
and wines !

This has to be the best place to stay in Granada and is excellent value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AustraliaMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 124 in Granada
1,055 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 124 in Granada
1,881 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 124 in Granada
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Albaicín
Oro del Darro Suites
Oro del Darro Suites
#2 of 148 in Granada
345 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Palacio Cabrera-Lillo
Palacio Cabrera-Lillo
#1 of 148 in Granada
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Mauror? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mauror

Address: Cuesta Gomerez 42, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: €93 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A.T. Mauror is a complex of 9 modern apartments next to the pedestrian entrance to the grounds of the Alhambra, and just 3 minutes walk from Plaza Nueva. The building has two terraces for common use from which stunning views of the city and the citadel of the Alhambra, parking next to the building (with charge). All our apartments are decorated thinking of guest comfort and include a private bathroom with bath or shower, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, air conditioning, free WiFi, satellite TV, Canal plus free, hairdryer, safe and griddle. We booked your tickets for Alhambra (approved establishment) and shuttle service to and from the airport (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Mauror reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing