We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms with a wow factor in centre of Granada” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rooms with a wow factor in centre of Granada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were lucky enough to stay in a suite on the ground floor (Rm 2).. an immense room with high ceilings overlooking the courtyard. Our family also had a room on the top floor with a beautiful circular window looking over the side street. We were glad to be staying in the centre of town so we could explore the city/shops. It was a short taxi ride to the Al Hambra. Decoration of the rooms was modern and chic. Wish they included luggage racks which are useful, even if they don't fit in with the modern decor. Front of house staff were helpful, although sometimes hard to catch.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    289
    109
    37
    17
See reviews for
226
777
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a hotel you like or you don't and I absolutely adored it! It is situated in a magnificent ancient villa and the interior design is trendy with a twist. Upon arrival at the hotel we immediately had the pleasant surprise that we received a free upgrade to a suite since we were on our honeymoon and this suite was absolutely amazing! Beautifully decorated and incredibly spacious (in comparison with the other 5* hotels we stayed at during this trip). We slept very well but it is absolutely true that the room is kind of noisy: the hotel is situated in the city center and as it is an ancient building, it is not very well isolated. This didn't bother us at all and was largely compensated by the extreme friendly staff, the excellent breakfast and the beauty of the city of Granada. Palacio de los Patos is a hotel I would absolutely recommend if you plan to visit Granada.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rambo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
263 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

When we entered the vicinity of Granada we hadn’t bargained on how commercialised, urban and ugly the outskirts are. We had a (wrong and under researched) idea of somewhere far lovelier. The difficulty was that on arrival at the hotel – which is on the edge of the new and old town – the impression hadn’t lifted so initial feelings were pretty mixed.

The frontage isn’t 5 star . It does have some parking bays sealed off for guests so valet parking is recommended if you are driving. Odd gates you have to buzz into and a strange fake swan pond at the front don’t make the hotel the most welcoming we have encountered. On entering it is a strange mix of old and new which somehow doesn’t quite work.

We had booked a junior suite in the old palace but on early arrival were offered an upgrade to a full suite – i.e. completely separate living room and bedroom. Having been on a cruise for 10 days this was appreciated. It is however a relatively characterless space in the basement with very modern fixtures so no sense of being somewhere historic.

Once we ventured out however we found that we were indeed on the edge of the better looking (much) part of the city and settled down to enjoy our two day stay very much.

From then on in the hotel redeemed itself entirely. All staff were charming. The room service service (!) was simply brilliant – super fast, super friendly and exactly what we needed after cruise ship food. The breakfast was one of the best European offerings we have ever encountered with delicious fresh pastries, breads and a generous array of fruits, meats, cheeses etc. brilliantly presented.

So the message is that first impressions are not universally correct.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed for two nights in late Sept. Generally helpful staff. However, the rooms in the new wing are a bad design, cheaply executed. An attempt to be ultra modern that failed.
Overly complex lighting that will take you days to figure out. A bathroom where water splashes out of the sink, routinely. The door to the toilet is misaligned with the closet door (both frosted glass). You have to leave one open. Too much outside light. Oversize room key is cute but impractical. Had to always leave it at the desk. No tissues in the room - unbelievable, No quilt's, just thin sheets and thin blankets (that had to be requested). Very cheap.

Room Tip: You must select a room in the main building. The modern extension out back has uncomfortable rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed 8 nights at the Palacio de los Patos (Deluxe Room, main building). The room was located on the ground floor, which is a bit odd, but bearable for a very spacious en suite room. Marble bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. The decoration style is boutique/modern, and it is worth saying that the room was exactly as expected from the hotel website. Temperature control and air conditioning were fully functional which is essential in Granada at that time of the year. The hotel has wireless throughout including in its garden which is a nice alternative location to relax in the shade during the hottest hours of the day (cocktails served there during the evening). Breakfast, also served in the garden, was excellent. The hotel is missing and outdoor pool, since the spa is located in the hotel's basement. Service was friendly and excellent throughout the stay.
The only real issue, noted by other reviews, is that the rooms can be noisy in the evening or at night, and that includes both traffic and the occasional revellers from nearby streets.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Property: Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing